We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Japanese”

Kokoro Japanese Takeaway & Dining
Ranked #37 of 155 Restaurants in Bunbury
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Delicious traditional japanese. my favourite dishes are Gyoza, Karaage Chichen and the deep fried sushi!!!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank FlightieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2018

Kokomo presents an unusually diverse and authentic Japanese selection for Western Australia. Generous, well-prepared sushi. Friendly service in a casual atmosphere. It's been a long time since I was able to get every type of fish I wanted in my own Nigiri selection: Tako, Hotategai, Sake, & Maguro. The Miso Soup had the perfect amount of Bonito flavour.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Splurben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Dropped in here after a movie for dinner. Service was A1, friendly and perfect. Ordered the beef tataki and sashimi and the partner order salmon teriyaki. Food came out quickly and it was so nice and there was heaps there. Once again the waitress talk about my partners dietary issues and worked out what she would like to order.
Yes loved this place and will be back again. The food is divine.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 392granth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a quiet dinner for 2. Excellent food, service and price. Extensive menue and BYO.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The staff at this restaurant go out of there way to make sure your food is right and there customer service is fantastic. this is gread mid range priced food

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kokoro Japanese Takeaway & Dining also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to Kokoro Japanese Takeaway & Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing