We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic tasty food”

White Elephant Thai Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 154 Restaurants in Bunbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

Must be the best Thai food I have ever eaten absolutely delicious and authentic .
Great service thankyou.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Gypsys40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2019

We accidently stumbled across this restaurant and wow am I glad we did. From the very friendly greeting at the front counter to the very impressive restaurant full of lots of charming Thai artefacts we were impressed.

The Menu was extensive and we were not disappointed when our meals came out. Not only was it a huge serving for the lunch menu is was truly delicious. Have to say it was one of the better Thai meals we have ever had.

I would definitely make the 2 hr drive down from Perth just to visit this restaurant again and again.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tootrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

I could not fault the service or the nice surrounds. Service was quick and efficient. The food was fine. Chicken stir fry and Massaman curry with pork skewers to start. Very tasty. Would be happy to come again .

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank moozieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2018

Went with a friend for an impromtu dinner. The food was lovely and plenty of it. The menu was extensive and good value but something was lacking although I'm just not sure what. I will certainly go back in a similar situation for an easy eating night with a friend or family member but not for special occasion. Just not special enough.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank fiellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2018

This place never disappoints with value and great tasting food.
Staff are very attentive and welcoming.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank patsyflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Elephant Thai Restaurant also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to White Elephant Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing