We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best”
Review of Mesa by Casellas

Mesa by Casellas
Ranked #18 of 155 Restaurants in Bunbury
Price range: US$14 - US$28
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 28 August 2018

the best every in Bunbury the best food in Bunbury good to eat there and good drinks there good food

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank sam e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Was a great restaurant and I'm sad to see it gone. It seemed to close very abruptly and I'm not sure why.
it is now totally empty and has a for lease sign on it

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Food was good, bordering on amazing. Staff where polite and helpful. Place was clean. Ideal for a romantic dinner for 2.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Father_of_Bulldogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Took the my wife for her birthday.
Started with a couple of excellent cocktails.
Chose four different tapas dishes to share. They were all excellent. She loved the lamb souvlaki and I loved the prawn and bacon gyoza

The view was outstanding and the service was tops.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Thierry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We planned to celebrate our 39th anniversary at a special restaurant. Mesa / Casellas was the perfect choice... . Window seating, for that twinkling harbour view, invoked memories of many years of seaside living... and we were delighted to find our special evening celebrated by a constellation of tiny gold hearts glimmering in candlelight... and complimentary glasses of champagne.

Choice of red wine? We seem to be selecting more tempranillos, zinfandels and malbecs. We haven't deserted shiraz, cab savs and merlots, but there's definitely something spicier happening... . We decided on a 2014 Campo Viejo Rioja Tempranillo (Now that's really a mouthful!) This red needed time to open up, but poured glass-to-glass several times, improved wonderfully, with the promised accents of vanilla, chocolate and red currants complementing our meal.

La Mesa, Casella's Trust-the-Chef feast, was the ideal choice. Mesa staff kindly modified the night's selection in respect to my wife's non-meat diet. A succession of wonderful culinary delights followed. Service was, as usual, outstanding. "Friendly, cooperative teamwork!" remarked the-love-of-my-life.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ozcan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mesa by Casellas also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to Mesa by Casellas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing