We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
20
36
32
7
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
36
32
7
21
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Not much point in saying much as its getting demolished at the end of the month,I have stayed here a number of times always found it good value for your money,The people running the place were helpful and very polite,If it wasn't getting torn down I would stay here again,ah well out with old and in with the new.

Room tip: Facing the beach are best rooms
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank neville b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I don't think the bbq area inside the swimming pool enclosure is a good idea. there is plenty of space at the hotel to have a bbq area away from the swimming pool.I think a ramp going up to the swimming pool would be a great idea also

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeD071, Manager at Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Kelvin

Thank you for your comments regarding the BBQ in the swimming pool area. The bbq was placed in this area when the complex was built in the 60's . Our motel will be going through a refurbishment process in the next 2 years and this area will be upgraded.

The entrance to the pool area in is compliance with the rules and regulations of the Australian Pool Standards.

We do appreciate your comments and we certainly will take this on board.

Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you

Kind regards

Graeme & Dianne Doolan
Motel Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Stayed here for Four nights and really enjoyed our stay. Motel is opposite a great beach. The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful and there is plenty of information to be gained on what available in the area. Motel is nicely situated, nicely away from the hustle of the town centre but close enough to walk to.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeD071, General Manager at Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Mike

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. Yes our motel is in the best location in Bunbury. We have a fantastic team working for us to assist in making all our guests stay a very enjoyable one.
With town only a 1/2 hour stroll from the motel and the nice weather this gives you time to see the different views of the area.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you

Kind regards

Graeme & Dianne Doolan
Motel Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Our room was booked by the lady at the information centre, we were very pleased with the location and the room. The room had 2 separate bedrooms and a bathroom. A little on the older side but clean and comfortable. Great Price and location !!!!

Room tip: Rooms on road front have a great view!
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeD071, General Manager at Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Melissa

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and our room was to your satisfaction. Hoping to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights last week and really enjoyed our stay.
Our room was across the road from the beach with a nice view.
The owners were friendly and helpful.
The beds were comfortable, which is always important.
There is a pool and a BBQ area which we made good use of while we were there.
Overall, we thought it was a great place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeD071, General Manager at Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Dee

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, our location is superb, sunrise and sunset are unbelievable for all our guests to see. We have a great team working for us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews