We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty positive experience”

Basalt Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #32 of 155 Restaurants in Bunbury
Price range: US$14 - US$28
Description: Experience the difference, enjoy the views.
Restaurant details
Description: Experience the difference, enjoy the views.
Reviewed 11 December 2018

Very enjoyable stay. Clean and comfortable, sea views. Relaxing meal watching the sea. Sumptuous meal and at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2018 via mobile

The top of my pork belly was burnt on day 1. But that didn't stop from coming back and have been very pleased since. Great wines to accompany any meal ordered and impressed with there selection of Single malts. Breakfast is easy and has options and a wonderful view. Will be back

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank JPBIJOUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2018

Wow! My wife & I shared a romantic dinner at this restaurant on Monday evening & were made to feel most welcome - & special - by Joshua & Lily. The food was excellent both in presentation & taste, especially the Korean Popcorn Chicken - that was SENSATIONAL! we will definitely be back SOON!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Seaside29858987735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

They have an adventurous menu that has an Asian influence and monthly specials from Monday to Friday

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank PeterJT46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Nice atmosphere, great view of the ocean at sunset, good service, nice meal. As someone with food intolerances I didn’t find much on the menu I could eat, but what I did have was good. Mid price restaurant on site at the lighthouse hotel.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank petak57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basalt Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to Basalt Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing