We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner for two”

Funkee Monkee Eatery and Bar
Ranked #12 of 154 Restaurants in Bunbury
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

First time here. Our kids purchased a gift card for us for Christmas. The stools were somewhat uncomfortable and then we were seated at a table which was better. The food was absolutely delicious. We ordered the several courses meal. The servers were pleasant and overall an enjoyable evening. We received a complementary dessert which was very yummy. Try the ribs as they are melt in the mouth.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 220PDavis220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2019 via mobile

The service here.....to be brutally honest. Is lacking. However, it is hard to stay mad when the food is so damn good. They have an excellent selection of booze too. Good value and location.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jackpekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2019

Had a salad for lunch which was very tasty. Service was good. Prices reasonable. Premises could do with a thorough clean .. quite dusty. I personally don't like it when restaurants have cutlery on the table in a container, which this restaurant does. There was music playing and the acoustics are not good. It was difficult to have a conversation with all the noise. Would I go back? Yes, because I enjoyed the meal and though it was good value.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dipatbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2019 via mobile

Food was very nice with some great flavours. We all ordered different and shared. None were bad dishes. Drink list was a bit expensive though.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Jono028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2019

If you want a great lunch time meal, get the Chicken Tikka Wrap and it comes with chips, great value and very tasty.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank J5964DLdebbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funkee Monkee Eatery and Bar also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to Funkee Monkee Eatery and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing