We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arena Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kaani Grand Seaview(Maafushi Town)
Free cancellation until 05/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$692
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
COMO Cocoa Island(Cocoa Island)(Great Value!)
US$1,005
US$900
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort(Dhigufinolhu Island)
Book now, pay at stay
US$493
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Naladhu Private Island Maldives(Naladhu Island)
US$848
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Biyadhoo Island Resort(Biyaadhoo Island)
Free cancellation until 05/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Raakani Villas(Guraidhoo)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Liyela Retreat Maldives(Maafushi Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
358
100
21
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
100
21
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachdinner buffetsea viewbikini beachpasta stationnight fishingexcursion teamawesome foodspecial thankstaking photosnew buildinghotel guestsevery eveningfront officeother hotelswhite sandchecking out
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 497 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Long story short:
+ great location (nice garden, public beach)
+ very helpful and kind staff
+ cleam rooms
+ everything is new - furniture, etc.
+ big bathrooms
+ food for us was very good

- generally we think that Maafushi's guesthouses should cooperate with each other while they organise daily trips for guests - it would be more convenient and probably a bit cheaper

Room Tip: Only rooms with sea view with balcony - view is amazing.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrzejjmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed S, Owner at Arena Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Andrzejjmm,

Thank you for your beautiful review on our hotel and it is a real pleasure to read your constructive feedback and amazing experience you had at our hotel during your stay in the Maldives.

Regarding your feedback on our day trips, we will continue working with other guesthouses in collectively arranging our day trips in the most effective and affordable manner.

We thank you for choosing Arena beach hotel and are looking forward to have you with us once again in future

Kind Regards
Ahmed Samih

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We've checked other hotels on the island and there was nothing better than Arena Beach. The hotel is brand new and very modern. The location is perfect - only 30 meters from the public beach, but yet the surrounding area was nice and quiet. The hotel has its own beach with sun beds (free of charge), but if you wanna swim you need to have special shoes (lots of sharp coral reef debris) or go to the public beach (the rocks were cleaned there). Breakfasts were good, everyday different, especially for meat eaters. Vegetarians will find it slightly less diverse. On request they serve early breakfast to those who take a morning ferry to Male (7:30 am). The staff is very helpful. I didn't like the island itself very much, though. If you expect it to be a picturesque paradise with wooden piers in blue water you'll be disappointed. It's nothing like that. It's inhabited by Muslim population, very nice people, but quite strict with the Islam rules - no beach clothing beyond the public beach. Not to mention alcohol - forbidden on the island. The beach itself is a narrow, maybe 100-meter long stripe of sand, separated from the main road by a bamboo fence. It's horribly overcrowded, since all tourists must go there. It is very international so you will have to deal with people with different manners. It's also quite family oriented so if you're not very fond of kids (I'm not) it might be really annoying. And there is nowhere else to go on the island as the rest is just private houses, an electric plant and.. a prison (I'm not joking). I say if you can afford the resorts - go for it. If you can't but still wanna go to Maldives - make it a short holiday. I went to Maafushi only for 4 days and it was more than enough. And book Arena Beach Hotel - at least you'll get some privacy on its beach. Believe me, you'll need it.

Room Tip: I'd recommend booking an upper room with a sea view - the view is really worth a couple of bucks more.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed S, Owner at Arena Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear G M,

Thank you for the valuable feedback and for choosing Arena Beach Hotel as your holiday destination. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Thank you for the beautiful comments on our hotel in over all, and specifically on the surrounding environment like our private beach. Your comment is also an immensely encouraging feedback for our staffs as whole and especially for F&B team.

As for comments about the island, we will continue working with associated partners, institutions and NGOs to make the island a more welcoming place for tourists than ever.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in the Maldives and we hope to have you once again in future

Kind Regards
Ahmed Samih

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is the best place to be in if you are in Maafushi. i had visited this place along with my wife and we had the most wonderful time here. The hotel is a new property and in great condition. It is worth the amount they charge. The staff here is awesome and very very friendly. While they ensure that they guide you whenever required at the same time know when to give privacy to you so that you can enjoy your stay here. I will surely go back here. special thanks to Maria and Ali (the manager). Right from the minute we reached there till the minute we left we were taken care off. Maria was very friendly and ensured that the guests are comfortable. She never hides anything from you to convince you for an excursions. she wants you to have fun and would suggest whatever is required so that you have fun. Thanks a lot Maria.... Ali (manager) was also very friendly and helped me out for the snorkelling.. I will definitely come back to this place. wish to see the friendly staff again... :) I think the only negative here was the food. it was not very great. Although the cook tried his best to help us out with what we wanted. The rooms were cleaned everyday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catejas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena B, Front Office Manager at Arena Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear catejas,

It is a great pleasure to read your review on Trip Advisor after the stay with us.
Our team members were very much excited after seeing your review.
It was such a joy to make your stay wonderful and we are glad that you enjoyed to the max.

As for the food, we have pretty much changed the everything of the food and beverage and we cant wait for you taste the food. I'm very sure you would love it this time.

Thank You so much for choosing us and we will always keep striving to give you our best service.We look forward in seeing you again.

Best regards,
Mahu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews