We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$60
View deal
Expedia.com
US$87
US$57
View deal
SAVE US$30
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$60
View deal
Hotels.comUS$57
FindHotelUS$57
StayForLongUS$87
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
260
197
60
29
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
260
197
60
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony room quirky hotel an art gallery fitzroy street great artwork no lift coffee machine love this hotel ceiling fan tram stop late check palais theatre across the road front door would stay again bed was comfortable bar downstairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2021

Very pleasant overall experience. Arrived late night with no problem at all doing the contactless check-in. Hall, corridors and the room were decorated with pieces of art.
Rooms are big, clean and very well equiped. The stuff was friendly and helpfull to point out places of interest at st kilda close to the hotel. Location is also perfect to take the public transport and head Melbourne cbd.
Very Recomended

Room tip: We stayed in an interior room wich was quite
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amaiayeregui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miira Manager, General Manager at Tolarno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear amaiayeregui,

Thank you so much for recommending us to other and for your kind words. We hope to see you once again in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Miira
Tolarno Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2021

Tolarno hotel is well located venue with easy access to St Kildas restaurants and to the port and trams. The rooms are well equipped with coffee and tea and a microwave. The shower is great and the rooms are quiet for such a central location. The staff are friendly and can help with late check-in. A must place to go to stay at while in Melbourne.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Traveler824623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miira Manager, General Manager at Tolarno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Traveler824623,

Thanks so much for the lovely review and comments. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay & welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Miira
Tolarno Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2021

Price and location only good thing about this place.
Whole place smelt awful, carpet in hallways smell horribly like urine.
And also our bathroom smelt of urine when we arrived.
Shower needed to be soaked in bleach was very gross.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Clarissa_cloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miira Manager, General Manager at Tolarno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Clarissa_cloe,

As we appreciate all feedback and reviews, we wonder why nothing was mentioned to us upon checking in to your room and during your stay. We santise & deoderise all our rooms, hallways, and other common areas daily, as you can appreciate Tolarno Hotel is an older Mansion type Boutique Hotel with it's original interior of which many love about it, so we are sorry you did not.
I've passed on your concerns regarding the Shower to our Housekeeping department and thank you for bringing this up to our attention.
We do hope you will consider staying once again with us at Tolarno Hotel, please contact me direct to discuss further your next visit.

Kind Regards
Miira
Tolarno Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2021

I booked 10 rooms as we had a Wedding at Royal Melbourne Yacht Club. Mira was a delight to deal with, nothing was a problem, very accommodating.
Our 2 bedroom Suite was fantastic, we all enjoyed a drink in a room before heading off to the Wedding.
Would recommend the location, great experience.
Thanks Mira for all your help.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kangas2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miira Manager, General Manager at Tolarno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kangas2008,

Glad to hear you all enjoyed everything during your stay and thank you for the kind feedback & praises, really feels special to know we are doing the right thing.
We look forward to your next visit once again.

Kind Regards
Miira
Tolarno Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

The management is friendly and accommodating. We have stayed twice recently and the rooms have always been clean and well kept. You can’t beat the value of this place.

Also, the original art is like you’re visiting a gallery!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank erincA4727XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolarno Hotel, General Manager at Tolarno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear ErincA4727XH,

Thank you so much for your kind words & leaving us an awesome review. We do look forward to your next visit with us once again.

Kind Regards
Miira
Tolarno Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews