We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
277
52
9
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
277
52
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the river perfect hosts private courtyard off street parking walking distance room was large shopping precinct comfortable bed friendly hosts fresh milk a great place to stay quiet location good size easy walk the main road great shower
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Old style but very clean and with lots of space. Beds comfortable and towels nice and fluffy. Easy walk to town or river. Friendly and helpful staff. A good place to stay for a night or two.

Only problem was their WiFi signal is too weak so I never got to use or even test how good their internet was. I logged on ok but their wifi box must have been too far away from my room to hold the wifi signal, the signal kept dropping out. (Many motels are now putting the wifi boxes in each room to provide a workable signal strength. It does annoy me that motels advertise free wifi knowing that they don’t have enough boxes throughout the rooms to deliver a workable service. )

If you need wifi for work look for a motel that offers a good signal. The motels like to blame the internet service provider but the problem is it’s almost always the number of wifi boxes around the rooms.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
Thank steveW7204LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny E, Owner at City Colonial Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed the room and our service. Our Wifi has been a problem no matter how much equipment want do any good as it still only comes in on one copper phone line. Hopping things will change today we are going to another provider . We don t overlook any problem we do our utmost to fix them.
Tony and jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay, really appreciated the airport pickup, a very comfortable easy stay with great warm hospitality. Great recommendations of a river walk and dinner at the Working Man’s Club. Had a yummy schnitzel! Thanks!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank sarahthefirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny E, Owner at City Colonial Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi Sarah
Your welcome anytime can stay with us Thank you for kind words.
Tony and Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Great spot close to town centre, able to walk to Coles and Woolworths also other shops and restaurants. Clean and comfortable rooms. Happy that when I closed the curtains the room was dark and road noise minimal. Great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodmurray67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny E, Owner at City Colonial Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you Rod for stating with us. So pleased our motel was to your liking and would be happy to see you again.
Tony and Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018

My partner and myself arrived in Mildura mid afternoon for a stop over. Upon checking Tripadvisor reviews we rang City Colonial Motor Inn to see if they had any rooms available. They were more than happy to accommodate us for 1 night. Upon arrival at the motel we were greeted by Tony and Jenny and instantly made to feel genuinely welcome. We were provided with relevant info including a map, local eateries and that the markets were on the following morning.
We had a queen room on the 1st floor. The room was large with sofa, table for 2, mini kitchenette with microwave and toaster. Everything you could need and more. The room and bathroom were extremely clean and comfortable. The location of the motel 2 streets from the main road meant it was very quiet.
This is a lovely motel and the hospitality that you receive from the owners is second to none. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasna28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny E, Owner at City Colonial Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you Kasna for your kind words. So pleased that we made your stay we us enjoyable, hospitality is our business and we love doing it.
Tony and Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Location is great - only 2 blocks from the main shopping area with restaurants & 3 blocks from a large supermarket. About 3 blocks to the local Working Mans Club which has a good bistro.

Check-in was painless and extremely friendly and helpful - lots of useful info about the area. Our room was comfortable (room 7) on the ground floor, and a good size. The bed was comfortable. There was a toaster, microwave, crockery & cutlery provided - message was not to cook in the room, but OK to reheat stuff. (A plastic wash up tub, dishwashing liquid & t towel too). Our room had a small enclosed courtyard out the back.

The place is in an older style and shows signs of age. There are some quirks with positioning of light switches (we had to get them to show us how to turn on one light - switch was behind the TV). But overall, excellent value for money and a very comfortable stay. We'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ActRegular_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny E, Owner at City Colonial Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hi Traveller
Thank you for staying with us. We are lucky to have a central position but quite at same time. Yes we owed the building we would change those light switches and few other things.
Tony and Jeny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews