We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mildura Motor Inn(Mildura)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Colonial Motor Inn(Mildura)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mildura Holiday Villas(Mildura)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7th Street Motel(Mildura)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms(Mildura)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Mildura(Mildura)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Pines Motor Inn(Mildura)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BIG4 Mildura Getaway(Mildura)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BIG4 Golden River Holiday Park(Mildura)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
64
49
18
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
49
18
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfoutdoor pooltennis courtstime sharegames roombedroom unitkids activitieslime restauranthalf sizecot and high chairgreat facilitiesshade sailslarge spaspent a weekwater aerobicsputt putt coursedaily activities
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable accommodation with friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant is also very nice with tasty choice of meals. The facilities for guests to use is fantastic too. The resort is well kept and with all the palms you could almost believe you are in Queensland.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank mctoddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Nice resort ,nice facilities.. But ,
WI-FI was not free easier, to use your own phone as a hotspot
The TV was not a digital TV
No Foxtel usually get a few channels nowadays
Bed was a double ,and was like jelly, wife moved or I moved we both knew it .
Queen at least nowadays
The meet and greet area near bar was inadequate .Be better using the area near sauna
Bathroom needs an update
Non stick frypan in room was anything but.. The egg lifter was as blunt and had melted away over time
Whats wrong with supplying a non stick pan for cooktop ?
A steamer would be nice
Apart from that was nice place .Never ever did get to try the Restaurant .
just lacking in aforementioned

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife recently stayed with friends aboard one of the impressive houseboats and had a really good weekend on the mighty Murray river. We were taken care of by Grant who was extremely nice and professional and went above and beyond to help us out. I would reccomended this houseboats for a relaxing week on the water.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Bertiebob58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Really good place to stay with the family, great pools, lots to do. Good cooking areas and a restaurant on site is very handy. Unfortunately there is no free wifi which is annoying and if you want wifi it is very over priced $$$

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank brittanymar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We spent three nights here (family of four) in April. The holiday unit was absolutely spotless- it must be one of the refurbished ones. It had two bedrooms and two bathrooms (the main bathroom was huge, and had a spa bath). Overall it was large and very comfortable. Yes the outdoor pool is cold, but it was April, and there's also an indoor pool and spa. I was assured by others (braver than I was) that once you were under the water in the fabulous outdoor lagoon pool you quickly became used to the temperature. The grounds are really well looked after, it's quiet, and there are lots of activities: mini golf, giant chess, a basketball half court, tennis courts, swimming, and you can borrow board games, books and DVDs. There are some activities (if you've ever been to a big 4, they're similar to that). These were limited when we went, but that could have been the time of year. Also, they weren't all directed at children. We didn't try the restaurant, although it looked good. The only reason we didn't was because we've had bad experiences previously at other resort restaurants. We all want to go back, and probably will. Overall, there was nothing negative to mention.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a refurbished room- some other negative reviews are about older units.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KACL-AM780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews