We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy little joint”

Ginger Chilli-modern asian cuisine
Ranked #12 of 53 Restaurants in Horsham
Price range: US$6 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: At ginger Chilli. We use local ingredients and home made sauces.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

It does not look flash from the carpark but this little Thai eatery has quite a bit of class.
We ate early on a Monday night, the first customers. We were welcomed with charm and a lovely, cold glass of wine promptly served as we perused a very interesting menu.

The fried dumpling starter was to die for. Just gorgeous and served with sauce in individual ramekins.
The restaurant won us on the spot.

The main course chilli prawns were succulent and spicy and not overcooked and the green curry was yummy. A fine Thai repast.

It was not el cheapo. But it was absolutely worth the price.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SalineSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Delightful lunch with my parents (retired early 60s) at one of our favourite places being a local in town. Strayed from my usual dish of chicken pad Thai (of course dad couldn’t resist) and got the chicken crepe and my gosh it did not disappoint, crepe in half with chicken and fresh salad in the middle! Great tasting dish and good size serving! Mum opted for the salmon crepe and hers didn’t disappoint either! As said above dad opted for his usual favourite of chicken pad Thai and again like usual licked the bowl clean, always great service by Gary and the team at GC!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank nattas212017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely meal at Ginger Chilli. The Restaurant was clean with a view into the kitchen. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable regarding the menu. Enjoyed the Calamari but a real treat was the lamb spring rolls complete with a mint dipping sauce.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank MichaelB104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Better then the other sugar fix in town were is there really a better place to eat in townok during the day all you can eat buffet !!!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank mrmrsbling2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

I have been getting lunch packs at ginger chilli for a couple of years now. When I first started going there they could hardly close the lid on the plastic container and you felt full after it, now one of the staff members tries her hardest to fit as little is as possible. When the lid on the tub is closed now there is room for a can of drink in there. You pay good money for little food, it's very disappointing. The food is ok but not the greatest.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank mudguts999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger Chilli-modern asian cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Ginger Chilli-modern asian cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing