We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely recommend!”
Review of Bar 68

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bar 68
Ranked #31 of 53 Restaurants in Horsham
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Summary: Spectacular service and excellent food with rich flavor. Well priced beverages and welcoming environment.

My wife noticed the Parma sign out front on our way through town and we were excited to find out that it was Parma Night (Wednesday). We both got the Bar 68 Parmy which turned out to be amazing! The food came out quickly and was steaming hot. Very aesthetic presentation and such good flavors.

Tim is a very friendly and enthusiastic host! He took great care of us and made sure our experience was wonderful. We decided to come back the next night for Steak Night and he immediately recognized us and welcomed us back.

The customer service and friendliness alone would have been enough to bring us back the second night but let’s get back to the food! We ordered a Scotch Fillet and T-bone both with pepper sauce (Tim’s recommendation) and they were both amazing. Quality tender meat cooked to perfection with the sauce complementing the steak rather than masking it’s rich taste.

I cannot say enough good things about this place. I have been to very few restaurants with this much dedication to customer satisfaction and quality food. I highly recommend it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank _dxdcody_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2018

Attended for a wedding anniversary and it took 90 minutes to get our meal and it was inedible. Only upside was that the owner refunded the cost.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank colbenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Hubby and I took our young adult grandson out for lunch. He is the one who recommended this place as he had eaten there previously. I must say he made a great choice, meals (all different) were presented beautifully and cooked perfectly. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 54annettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We went there for lunch as it had been recommended. We were well looked after and the meal was good value as the special was $15 for two courses. We will definitely go back.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We have eaten here in the past few years and been disappointed in the food, HOWEVER, we were talked into trying again recently and are amazed at the beautiful food that was served. We all tried something different and it was a 10 out of 10, hats off to the amazing chef and the great menu. We ate here again several weeks later and were equally impressed. We were attending a concert within the hour and were served with our meals immediately.
Wendy one of the owners is a real asset and aims to please. This is definately the best place to eat in town at present, so we will continue to dine here.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rhonda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar 68 also viewed

Horsham, Grampians
 

Been to Bar 68? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing