We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High standard food and service”
Review of baa 3400

baa 3400
Ranked #28 of 53 Restaurants in Horsham
Description: baa plates + small plates + large plates + sweet plates A place that brings together family, friends, and colleagues, to enjoy shared plates – from baa plates, to small plates, to large plates. baa 3400 supports local suppliers by sourcing fresh and seasonal produce, reflecting the food and wine diversity of the Wimmera. A place that creates memorable dining experiences for regional communities and beyond. baa 3400 offers Horsham a new social dining experience. baa 3400 is open daily, to in house guests and to the public, for breakfast, all day dining, and Sunday brunch. With options of dining inside our 100 seat restaurant, or baa lounge, baa 3400 caters for all needs. baa 3400 is also available for private functions upon request and subject to availability.
Restaurant details
Description: baa plates + small plates + large plates + sweet plates A place that brings together family, friends, and colleagues, to enjoy shared plates – from baa plates, to small plates, to large plates. baa 3400 supports local suppliers by sourcing fresh and seasonal produce, reflecting the food and wine diversity of the Wimmera. A place that creates memorable dining experiences for regional communities and beyond. baa 3400 offers Horsham a new social dining experience. baa 3400 is open daily, to in house guests and to the public, for breakfast, all day dining, and Sunday brunch. With options of dining inside our 100 seat restaurant, or baa lounge, baa 3400 caters for all needs. baa 3400 is also available for private functions upon request and subject to availability.
Reviewed 6 December 2018

I was lazy and as I was staying in the International Hotel decided to eat in at the in-house restaurant. The place was busy and we were surprisingly lucky to have a table available. tables were communal long tables and that was fine and noisy. Good range of food, specialising in local meat. Well cooked and served. Nice place for dinner.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TKrieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2018

On our trip home to Melbourne from Adelaide, we decided to stop for dinner at this local restaurant (in the Horsham International Hotel) as we have done on previous occasions. The food is always great and the staff are very welcoming and helpful. This time, despite the high price tag (of $49), we both decided to have the "45-day aged tomahawk rib eye steak". The Chef suggested "medium rare" but we went with medium. This beautifully presented meal was incredible and an absolute delight … and, you do not leave hungry. It was also "gluten free" together with the side of fries. If you are travelling through Horsham, this is certainly a great restaurant to eat instead of the usual "take-aways". Will certainly be back.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Indy215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Baa delivers creative, beautifully-presented, delicious food. The share plates menu is just the best. Great cocktails too ;). No better place to celebrate a special occasion.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Robyn-Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Regular visitors, drive an hour and a quarter twice everymenu.
Great social scene for sharing food, and brings a quality not seen in most city resteraunts. Food is always quick and the coffee is fantastic. Variety is the spice of life and the menu changes keep us coming back.

The only way of improving desserts have let us down (not the Peanut Butter Fudge, that will stay in my memory fondly forever!!)
The lemon meringue pie we had last time the pastry was raw, try blind baking (filing was delicious).

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Abadare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We had dinner and breakfast at this restaurant in Horsham, which is located in the Horsham International Hotel. The menu is very modern & upmarket, and in some ways does not seem to fit the image of a "country hotel". However, the lamb was great and the risotto (gluten free) was OK but a little light on. Prices tend to be on the high side. Breakfast was excellent and we found the service to be helpful & friendly. Certainly worth a try in you are visiting Horsham.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Indy215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed baa 3400 also viewed

 

Been to baa 3400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing