We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Stop”

The Turret Cafe and Catering
Ranked #14 of 341 Restaurants in Ballarat
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We were in Ballarat for a few days in January... We went for a walk on our first morning there and stumbled by the Turret Cafe... A beautiful tea room with period features... Well patronised by locals and tourists alike from what we could see. Really friendly staff and lovely food... Highly recommended if you're in the area. We'll certainly look it up again if we find ourselves in Ballarat.

Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel W, Owner at The Turret Cafe and Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thankyou Steven
We appreciate your review & most certainly look forward to seeing you again soon
Cheers Carmel Turret Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2018

My wife and enjoyed a delicious breakfast in this bustling, centrally located cafe. The meals were both both delicious and served fairly quickly considering how busy the place was.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel W, Owner at The Turret Cafe and Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thankyou Jason
We look forward to seeing you both again soon
Cheers Carmel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Great place to meet and eat. Friendly service awesome food indoor outdoor eating amazing building. Highly recommend a visit if you are looking for award winning food

Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel W, Owner at The Turret Cafe and Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thanks Sue
We appreciate your fantastic review
Cheers Carmel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Great place for a great lunch!
Really good food at a good price with great service.
Had the pulled pork sliders with asian slaw and chicken wrap fantastic and fresh!

Thank Geoffntess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel W, Owner at The Turret Cafe and Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thankyou !!!!
Cheers from all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, atmosphere and food. Great coffee too!! All you could want in a beautiful location.

Thank oysterheights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel W, Owner at The Turret Cafe and Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thankyou!!!!
So happy that you enjoyed
Cheers Carmel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Turret Cafe and Catering also viewed

Ballarat, Victoria
Ballarat, Victoria
 
Ballarat, Victoria
 

Been to The Turret Cafe and Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;