We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent!!!

We had such a fantastic ride around Josef Chromy with beautiful scenery. Alison was so lovely and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lisa P
via mobile
Excellent

Had a fantastic bike tour today. Alison was very informative. Did the Riverside tour. Alison... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Wicked16
via mobile
Read all 54 reviews
  
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
51
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
51
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great ride the river great host few hours alison history vines tasmania paths
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic bike tour today. Alison was very informative. Did the Riverside tour. Alison tailored the tour to suit us. Highly recommend for anyone who wants to learn about Launceston.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Wicked16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
481alison70, Owner at On Your Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for leaving such a fabulous review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your tour. I had fun showing you around our river city. Safe travels for 2021.
Best regards
Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2021

Myself, my partner and a friend of ours joined the bike tour and had an incredible time!! Alison shared her wealth of knowledge on the history of Launceston, we had a delicious lunch by the water and the bikes where super comfortable. I would highly highly recommend this tour to everyone!!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Lisaflynn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
481alison70, Owner at On Your Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Hi Lisa,

Thanks so much for such a positive review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your tour around Launceston.

All the very best for a safe and healthy 2021.

Kind regards
Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2021

We had a fantastic time exploring Launceston by bike through On Your Bike Tours. It couldn't have been easier for us - the bikes were delivered to reception at our hotel in the morning with maps, bike lock and helmets. The bike paths and roads around Launceston city and rivers were perfect for easy riding and we simply left our bikes at reception at the end of our ride. Too easy. Alison was fantastic to deal with and it was all too easy. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank 298brendane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
481alison70, Owner at On Your Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Hi Brendan,

Thanks for such a great bike hire review. I’m so glad we could supply you with great service so you could easily and comfortably discover Launceston.

All the best for a safe and healthy 2021.

Best regards
Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2021

The 'Ride the River' tour was a great way to learn about the history of Launceston,
with our guide, Alison, taking us to many places that you wouldn't normally see if you just hired a bike and rode around yourself. It was a lovely way to spend a morning exploring this beautiful city. Thoroughly recommend, and will return for the 'Vines' tour when we next visit Launceston.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
481alison70, General Manager at On Your Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Hello Kim,

Thanks so much for the super review. I am so glad you enjoyed your Ride the River experience.

All the best for 2021.

Warm regards,
Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2021

We had a great time on the Ride the Vines tour, our guide Alison was so full of knowledge about the area nd took us into the vines to the top of a big hill which gave spectacular views. Would definitely do it again

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank EmmaC3770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
481alison70, Owner at On Your Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

Hello Emma,

Thanks so much for your lovely review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your Ride the Vines experience.

All the best for 2021

Regards
Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews