We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotelUS$96
CheapTicketsUS$98
Prestigia.comUS$110
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,168)
Filter reviews
2,168 results
Traveler rating
755
781
348
176
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
755
781
348
176
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view great location one bedroom apartment washing machine indoor pool apartment hotel great facilities car parking a great place to stay close to shops great room short stay oaks balcony tram adelaide jetty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,168 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2021

Not so long ago, I spent a fortune on a room that really didn’t deliver what they said they would at another hotel. This was not the case with my stay at Oaks. I had stayed before and because I knew what I was getting for my money, I didn’t hesitate. The view was worth it, the room spacious and comfortable, it was clean and there was everything I could want for an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank karinagiuliani2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Oaks Glenelg Plaza Pier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2021

Hi karinagiuliani2,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're so pleased you were happy with your stay and found everything to your standard.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2021

This property is located in a wonderful location right on Glenelg beach.
The apartment was clean, tidy and had panoramic ocean views.
The bedrooms were spacious and had comfortable beds.
Best part was daily housekeeping

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Suzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Oaks Glenelg Plaza Pier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Thank you for your stay and your great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Oceanview apartment which was amazing watching the sunset every tonight. It’s close vicinity of this Mosley Square and within walking distance with all shopping and cafes. The PIER was convenient for our morning coffee and snacks and the Bar became my friend. beach walks and a very comfortable bad made for a relaxing Holiday

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank granttam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Oaks Glenelg Plaza Pier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear granttam,

Thank you for the amazing feedback. We appreciate it.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Although we live in Adelaide we love the change of scenery that the Oaks gives us. We go home refreshed and relaxed. There are plenty of eateries for all price ranges. The Oaks Restaurant is particularly good, well priced, good size portions, friendly service and right on the beachfront. We have stayed here a couple of times and we will so again.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Oaks Glenelg Plaza Pier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Dear Tony S,

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay and especially our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2021

A truly relaxing holiday with everything catered for or available within walking distance. The perfect place for a family holiday or to catch up with friends. So many delicious eating places to choose from before a lovely stroll along the beach or pier.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Oaks Glenelg Plaza Pier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Thank you for your stay and your great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews