We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
100
142
48
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
100
142
48
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift jetty road car park great location room was clean off street parking tram ride bit dated long weekend excellent place to stay only stayed one night public transport staff were friendly and helpful short stay windscreen motel adelaide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

Great couple of nights away. Clean and well presented.
Staff showed me to the room and ran through things, generally unheard of in Australia now, fantastic touch.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Location is perfect for those wanting to explore Glenelg or catch a tram, with everything within a 5 minute walk.
Room had double glazed windows.
Only downloaded was I was right next to the after hours entrance and opposite the staff entrance to their reception, quite noisy for someone not used to it. Staff did apologise and advised to request not to be in that room next time.
Will definitely return. Would be handy and quite affordable to get to city/showgrounds as well being a stone's throw away from tram.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 662bethw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 31 October 2020

Hello 662bethw,
Thank you for your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon,
Regards
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

Excellent location, room was also excellent. Very clean and well presented. On site secure car parking.
Staff we're very helpful, we were running late, so they gave us a call to see how we we're going, and what time we would arrive.
Definitely on the return list..

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Nicci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 August 2020

Hi Nicci B,
Thank you for your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon,
Regards,
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2020 via mobile

We have stayed here twice in the past twelve months (happened to be in the exact same room both times) & it never fails to impress!
We stayed in the deluxe double room which is very basic, but lovely. For the amount of time you spend in the room, it has everything you need (except cutlery & a bottle opener - but reception staff were happy to help with these things when needed).
The location is the absolute best thing about this place! It is just metres from Jetty Road, The Beachouse & the beach. Top spot!!
Staff are lovely & helpful. Will definitely stay again - the location for the price is just too good to stay somewhere else!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Coopem_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 16 June 2020

Hello Coopem_23,
Thank you for your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and our great location.
We look forward to seeing you again soon,
Regards,
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

The location is great and the rooms are well-decorated. The ladies at the reception are helpful. We were there for a night. The rooms have a fan and AC. They are small hence I didn’t stay for a longer duration. There are no lifts so be ready to carry the luggage.
Overall cant fault the place.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Angelism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob1960Glenelg, General Manager at Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Hello Angelism,
Thank you for your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in our recently renovated rooms and found our Receptionists fabulous.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards,
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

This motel is old style, but the rooms look to have been renovated recently. Our “executive” room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Pity about the view - of the car park. Should have asked for a room overlooking the reserve! We only stayed one night (to avoid driving home after a night out with friends), but enjoyed the location - close to the beach and the restaurants and cafes of Jetty Road. Breakfast was in-room (no restaurant or bar), was adequate and was delivered with a smile. We were very appreciative of being able to leave our car parked at the motel after check-out while we had coffee with friends. It’s those little touches (like the cleaned windscreen) that make you remember places fondly!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ouzo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob1960Glenelg, General Manager at Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Hello Ouzo10,
Thank you for your kind review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is surely the best, close to beach, shops and bars. We look forward to seeing you again soon,
Regards,
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews