We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and A1 coffee.. you won’t be disappointed ”
Review of Copper Bench

Copper Bench
Ranked #21 of 78 Quick Bites in Toowoomba
Price range: US$2 - US$21
Description: Modern locally owned family business in the heart to Toowoomba CBD. Serving changing and trendy yet local choices menu with old fashion service. Serving Clandestino coffee from Noosa with multiple coffee's on offer and cold drips. All cakes a pastries are baked on premises fresh. We are famous for our quality and fresh products. We have a strong sense for our local community and always ready to be a part of anything to promote and support our community and city.
Restaurant details
Description: Modern locally owned family business in the heart to Toowoomba CBD. Serving changing and trendy yet local choices menu with old fashion service. Serving Clandestino coffee from Noosa with multiple coffee's on offer and cold drips. All cakes a pastries are baked on premises fresh. We are famous for our quality and fresh products. We have a strong sense for our local community and always ready to be a part of anything to promote and support our community and city.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visit regularly and I’ve never had a bad coffee or meal! The staff are amazing! My favourite items - mocha or iced latte and the caramel slice. I visit here a few times a week for a coffee run and I’m never disappointed. Thanks CopperBench!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Jazzan0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

Great atmosphere, Fantastic food menu, cater for allergies and the staff are very warm and friendly.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank walnutstugots87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2021

We had a large group, but was pre-booked. I thought all the meals were really nice. Coffee is great. Very pleasant staff. Probably the main issue I had was how long in between serving of the meals it took. A couple of our group had received and finished their meals before the next meals came out. The staff were serving meals to other tables in between serving ours. Didn't make sense to me. Parking is quite an issue as well, so allow extra time for that.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Suzette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenzin N, Owner at Copper Bench, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you so much for coming and trying our cafe and your valuable feedback. Apologies for replying so late as well as the inconvenience on the day. We have made some changes and implemented new procedures in the kitchen for bigger table orders and so far it's working like a magic.. And this is thanks to you . Thank you so much and have a lovely day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2020

I get a coffee from copper bench every morning before work and I have not been let down once. Always exceptional service from friendly staff and by far the best coffee in town.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank A5603OUbrettm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenzin N, Owner at Copper Bench, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Thank you for all the support. Have a great day Brett.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2020

A great place to go if you just want to relax, grab a coffee and have a delicious meal. Fantastic staff that cater to your every need - try the porterhouse steak, it's one of the best.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenzin N, Owner at Copper Bench, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Thank you . Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Bench also viewed

 
Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Been to Copper Bench? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.