We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
21
13
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
21
13
3
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Great managers and great staff. Best place to stay when in Isa if you want a clean, well equipped room. Huge fridge and big microwave, plenty of space and pets are allowed here as well which is great for travellers.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank STWALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourthAve, Manager at Fourth Ave Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you so much Shannon for taking the time to give us an amazing review. So pleased you enjoy our spacious rooms and pet friendly rooms. We cant wait to see you again the next time your in Mount Isa.

Kind Regards
Vianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a queen room after a long days drive for two nights. Room had everything you needed with toaster kettle fridge microwave linen towels soap n more. On site was a full outdoor kitchen fit for a king with several barbeques oven with cooktop microwave sink full fridge equiped for everyone's needs with large table and chairs. Felt welcome from the moment I arrived. very reasonably priced and within a short distance of the main town which had everything we needed for our stay. Would come back again and recommend to all

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ipgp2getha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourthAve, Manager at Fourth Ave Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt so welcomed.

We would love to see you again sometime soon.

Kind Regards
Vianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Great Motel! After having a terrible experience somewhere else the night before, we had a wonderful experience here. We were travelling with our dog and were made to feel very welcome! We did some laundry in the facilities there too which hadn't quite dried in by morning so management put the extra coins in the machine to get it dried for us by the time we got up in the morning to leave :) rooms were nice too!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 945bect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourthAve, Manager at Fourth Ave Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Hi Bec, Thank you so much for your great review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We will always make your stay as comfortable as possible and make sure you always feel at home. So pleased your washing was dry for you before you hit the road.
Hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Vianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The service was exceptional.. Friendly, polite and extremely helpful. The room was very tidy, the bed was comfortable and everything worked. The price was incredible. For 2 nights it was $100 less that most other motels.
Overall, the motel is situated in a quiet location and just minutes from town. Less than a $10 taxi ride. Unless you have to stay in the center of town, go to 4th Ave Motor Inn. You wont find better value or nicer people to deal with. I will be staying there when I am next in Mt Isa. Thanks!

Room tip: Any room would be good.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IanTheAuthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourthAve, Manager at Fourth Ave Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Hi Ian,
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Fourth Ave Motor Inn, and that we were able make your trip to the Isa memorable experience. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your return.
Kind Regards
Vianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the one night stand, booked for 3 nights and i was very pleased. The rooms are very clean, plenty of tea and coffee! Management were amazing! The pool area was fantastic! Would definitely recommend Forth Ave :)

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Courtney4659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourthAve, Manager at Fourth Ave Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Hi Courtney, Thank you so much for taking the time to give Fourth Ave Motor Inn a fantastic review. So pleased you enjoyed our amazing pool area, it was such a beautiful weekend.
We are so happy that you loved your stay with us and would love to see you again.
Vianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews