We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Best team ever

Best experience with them... my boyfriend booked it for proposal. The experience was amazing, felt... read more

Reviewed yesterday
monicabU738GC
Amazinggg experience

Seeing the sunset, amazing experience Friendly staff and very entertaining Would recommend to... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Kim2426
via mobile
Read all 423 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Gold Coast
from US$219.78
More Info
from US$51.81
More Info
from US$77.71
More Info
from US$124.02
More Info
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
398
12
5
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
398
12
5
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing experience pilot murray bucket list hot air balloon perfect morning balloon experience early rise balloon ride great flight watching the sunrise great pilot dad jokes sheraton mirage friendly team views are breathtaking weather conditions an adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such an incredible experience. The team was fantastic and everything ran so flawlessly. We flew over Mt Tambourine and couldn’t believe the view and how peaceful it was. Photos don’t do it justice, highly recommend!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank mattyrobinson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goballooningg, Manager at Go Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Matt!

So glad to hear you had an incredible experience with us! We love what we do and loved sharing such a beautiful morning with you and your partner.

Flying over Mount Tamborine is always a treat - as you said, photos never truly do the views justice! We are so blessed to be able to fly over such a beautiful part of the world.

We will certainly pass on your lovely comments to our team. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such positive feedback!

Thanks again for choosing to fly with our family business. We hope to see you both again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing experience. Booked in the flight for my wife’s birthday and the whole experience dealing with the team of Go Ballooning was simply exceptional. Murray you were great in answering all our questions before the flight and for being so accommodating. What a ride it was. The balloon was so huge. Thanks to the whole team, you guys Rock !!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Sumeetob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goballooningg, Manager at Go Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Sumeet!

We loved being able to celebrate your wife’s birthday with you! We hope you both had a special morning.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We will definitely pass on your kind words to Murray and the rest of our team.

We hope you enjoyed flying with Australia’s largest hot air balloon!

Please come back for a second flight!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So peaceful, it was like ‘floating on air’. No engines just the sound of birds chirping and the odd cow mooing. So smooth with no wind, only fantastic 360 degree views and then the odd joke from our pilot that broke the silence in a nice way. Great Company to deal with, especially communication and transport to and from balloon, bus driver was fun and allowed plenty of time for photos. Highly recommend and must put on your bucket list.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank OC7494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goballooningg, Manager at Go Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Cottie!

We are thrilled to hear that flying with us is bucket list worthy! We truly believe it is a once in a lifetime experience.

We loved sharing our morning with you. There’s something truly special about waking up early and floating on air as you called it! It really is the most peaceful time of the day.

We are glad to hear that your experience with us was efficient and entertaining.

Enjoy the photos. We hope you’ve made a wonderful memory!

Thanks again for choosing to fly with Go Ballooning :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brilliant morning with the team at Go Ballooning! I originally bought this experience to do with my Dad and unfortunately he was unable to go due to his health. Murray was so understanding and did everything to accommodate us. Eventually I was joined by my hubby and 2 kids and we had a great morning. You need to do this at least once in your life! The feeling of floating above the earth, the landing, the team allowing us to go inside the balloon afterwards. Just fab. Also the team were funny, experienced and we felt completely safe and in good hands at all times. Thanks Go Ballooning. Wishing you every success and putting it out there that we all need to support local businesses during these challenging times.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Experience616798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goballooningg, Manager at Go Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Mrs McK!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this beautiful review. We really appreciate you supporting our family business during this challenging time.

We were upset to hear that your father could not come and pray for good health to be upon him, but we hope that you, your hubby and kids had a wonderful morning together. What a beautiful family memory you’ve now made!

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the pack up experience - we tell our passengers that it isn’t compulsory but we find most people really enjoy it. After all, it’s not every day you get to walk inside Australia’s largest hot air balloon!

We wish your family all the best as you embark on this next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Greta experience. And the pilot was very fun and entertaining.
All was on time and very professional

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank adrianaoS9008CI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goballooningg, Manager at Go Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Adriana!

We are so pleased you and your friends enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to make each flight as entertaining and memorable as possible, but safety is always our number one priority!

We will definitely pass on your lovely words to our pilot and amazing crew.

We hope to see you all back again for round 2!

Thank again for choosing to fly with Go Ballooning :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews