We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$80
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sage Hotel Wollongong(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Best Western City Sands(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmore All Suite Hotel(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Wollongong(Wollongong)
US$131
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
11
26
17
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
26
17
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstuart parkoff street parkinga ground floor roomattending a weddingnorth wollongonggreat locationlady at receptionfree wifione nightacross the roadwould stay againroom was cleanbalconycafesuniversitydesk
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here just for the one night but found it to be a nice, conveniently located motel. Reception staff were really friendly and helpful, there was free water tea and coffee making facilities in the room which is always a bonus.
There are a lot of cockatoos in the area and they're not shy, so don't leave anything on the balcony unless you want company! We found them entertaining but others may not.
We had a room on the top floor looking over the park to the beach, and it was a lovely sight to wake up to. Just wish we had longer there.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank NickiC369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, Manager at Beach Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Nicki,
Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again soon.

Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I used a booking site to find the cheapest hotel and this one was very reasonably priced. I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. It's an old motel but the owners have done things to freshen it up and my room was bright and airy. Nice little touches like a face wipe, which after driving 5 hours directly from a wedding, was a godsend, and nice biscuits. The beach is just across the road and there a few restaurants close, but town is only a 20 min walk or 5 min drive away. Everything was very clean and the air conditioner was great. The lady at reception was super friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay again and do recommend to the budget conscious traveller.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Ash_Katchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, Manager at Beach Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

The room was good, the bed fine, the bathroom is a bit old, but OK. The air conditioner unit - I’ve never seen one that old, and work it does not.

The restaurant is terrific for both dinner and breakfast.

Overall pretty good value, but not for me on a hot night.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Honesttravel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, Manager at Beach Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

I am sorry to say that this review does not apply to us as we do not have a restaurant and all our A/C systems are new. Have a nice day. Beach Park Motel North Wollongong NSW Australia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Stayed for 2 nights, Monday & Tuesday, good price, asked for a ground floor room ... No problem, spacious with all the amenities including off street parking and free wi-fi, friendly staff, would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, Manager at Beach Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your comments and we would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend for a 2 day musical festival in Stuart park. Paying $210 a night for a balcony spa room at the motel, I was surprisingly impressed to see how well kept and clean it was. The balcony was small but had excellent views in the perfect location, the bed was comfy, air con and tv worked well, wifi was average, and the pops of colour on the doors gave the motel some quirky character. The man who greeted me both times at the desk was extremely friendly and helpful. 10/10 service and an awesome place to stay with friends, family or your partner in Wollongong!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, Manager at Beach Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again soon.

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews