We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$107
Hotels.comUS$107
Expedia.comUS$107
CheapTicketsUS$107
eDreamsUS$107
TripadvisorUS$107
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
51
61
15
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
51
61
15
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aquatic club stayed here long drive the river walking distance convenient location a great place to stay overnight stay louise motel road accommodation microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2020 via mobile

Love the location of this motel, easy walk to the shops and plenty of places for meals. Just across from the river and walking track, so nice for a stroll to stretch your legs after a long drive in the car. Breakfast delicious and on time, friendly staff, some pillows a bit flat.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 398anniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2020

Stayed here last night while driving north - very well kept clean room - friendly staff and perfectly situated in the town. Closed to the aquatic club where I went for dinner. Highly recommend this motel

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank KevinB3166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2020

We stopped here after a long drive and not having pre booked we expected to get the worst room. We were given a family room as the only other room available was close to the road and noisy. Spotlessly clean and very reasonable. Has everything you need and great to be able to work to a restaurant after a very long drive. Tea and coffee making plus a microwave and fresh milk not UHT! Very reasonable tariff and lovely owners. Half the price and much better accommodation than we found further north. Would definitely recommend.

Room tip: Ask for a room near the back as it is on the main road
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kazzie1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2020

So good to park the car and walk for a meal, walk to the shopping centres, walk for a coffee or go for a walk along the riverbank. A bit disappointed with the website not being updated as it says we could dine at three venues and charge our costs back to the motel, apparently this hasn’t happened for some time. Also the air conditioner has some sort of block on it and won’t heat the room sufficiently (this is July and it is cold). We had a continental breakfast that cost $48, juice, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit and toast, nothing special for that price.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anniewaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2020 via mobile

This is such a great place to stay. So convenient to shops and food. Good base for day trips to surrounding areas. The Motel staff are lively and very helpful. The rooms are comfy and well appointed. Book direct with their helpful staff

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews