We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$265
US$172
View deal
SAVE US$93
PricelineUS$192
eDreamsUS$193
Trip.comUS$265
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
125
14
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
125
14
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tara lodge play board games piece of paradise outdoor spa the indoor hot tub three nights a wonderful stay relaxing weekend sanctuary chapel tennis cottage serenity bedroom property dog kangaroos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2020 via mobile

We knew as we entered the inviting tree lined driveway we had come to the right place for a few days’ retreat. The house exceeded our expectations from its cosy lounge and impressive kitchen, through to spacious veranda and outdoor spa.

The night sky was truly fantastic, filled by the Milky Way from horizon to horizon, coupled with peaceful silence, and waking up to panoramic scenery and birdsong of an Australian landscape and lake were amazing.

The beds were perfect, the house beautifully cool, and everything was spotlessly clean and well appointed. We ventured into the nearby towns for a few meals and shopping but otherwise just enjoyed the sheer relaxation of our temporary utopia.

We simply didn’t want to leave and will absolutely be back... maybe with the family, or a few friends.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MangiWau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2020

We stayed for 6 nights at The Sanctuary. Perfect hidden spot for a couple. Quiet, cosy and romantic. We enjoyed a lot cooking everyday with BBQ and eating outside, relaxing in the jacuzzi, sleeping like logs... So quiet, surrounded just by nature. I will be back for sure. Highly recommended.

Room tip: The Sanctuary is perfect for couples. MBT, hiking, beach, mountains.... loads of options.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2020

Enjoyed a wonderful three nights in The Sanctuary. So peaceful. This cabin is distanced from others on the property. Everything was spotlessly cleaned including the spa which was warm and relaxing. We have stayed in The Chapel previously, they are both great. Self catering is a must, just enjoy the quiet.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

Stayed at Tara Lodge for 3 nights with a family of 6, check in was fast and friendly with a bottle of wine we didn’t expect. The house was magnificent 4 large bedrooms beautifully furnished with the main room with en-suite , a 2nd bathroom was spacious and beautiful. Quality of the towels was very good, the lounge dining area was massive and also a lovely foyer to play board games, all beautifully furnished, the kitchen was very well designed and the benches were massive , this place could easily accommodate 8 guests . The spa was very nice and felt Clean you could stay in the spa for ages , kangaroos roaming around the large property which is dotted with about 7 other holiday houses of all sizes. We drive to the pool as we had elderly with us , pool could do with some shade, but the water was lovely and clean , the tennis was fun but we would recommend taking your own balls as they were a bit flat , the racquets were ok, they are free and in the pool shed , relaxing weekend you could drive to Forster and blackhead beach for a swim in ocean pools and Nabiac hotel provided a shuttle that picked you up at your front door and also drive you back at no charge , was a nice pub for dinner , property also had a well equipped laundry and lovely floor rugs ! Definitely worth a stay

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank louflyNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2019

I stayed at the Chapel in April this year for 2 nights with my 12 year old son. I would have loved a few more days. Lovely cottage, well equipped with a stunning view from the verandah. You are further away from other cottages on the property here which adds to the tranquility. Having the tennis courts and pool was great. You can bush walk and bike ride being able to bring dogs was wonderful addition to our break. My advise do a big food shop before you drive in. It is rather bumpy and slow going in a sedan. Then stay put and just relax. We will definitely be back, next visit we will try a larger cottage with some more family

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews