We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining in Port”
Review of The Stunned Mullet

The Stunned Mullet
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 22/04
20:00
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$39
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Fabulous meal with fabulous service. From being seated to departure we were looked after. Friendly informative service l, great selection of wines and marvellous food. The Toothfish was outstanding and the three courses were terrific value for such high quality preparation a mid presentation. The tawny port topped off a wonderful dining experience. The restaurant is tribute to a passionate and dedicated owner with a clear vision for excellence.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 1,525 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

From the moment you are pushing the front door you are treated with respect by this friendly / professional team. THANK YOU ALL.
The food : get your seatbelt on !! the balance of flavour and textures are remarkable . Faultless, thank you chefs.
Now the point of difference with other hated restaurant is the wine list , Gezzzzz
UNBELIEVABLE, affordable and unique.
Merci ! It was a memorable experience and you really bring Port Macquarie culinary experience with the other big boys.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Stephane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

The food was inventive and beautifully prepared. We had a wonderful view of the beach from our window table, and the service was superb - attentive and informative, without being intrusive in any way. My chocolate dessert was the best I have ever had anywhere, and we enjoyed the 'happy anniversary' greetings piped on our dessert plates in chocolate. We will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 12barbara2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Outstanding restaurant that would stack up well in any capital city. Superb food and extensive and interesting wine list. The staff are professional and Knowledgeable, while being friendly and clearly enjoy looking after their customers. We have had many wonderful nights here and look forward to more....

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B_and_N_Byrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We were looking forward to scampi which were unavailable and the rest of our choices were bland and lacked the flare that we were expecting from such an expensive restaurant! The wines we chose were not to our liking. Most restaurants of this calibre bake their own bread but the offering was stale and again tasteless!
The elevator music was unenjoyable.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charmaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stunned Mullet also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to The Stunned Mullet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.