We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$211
View deal
Booking.com
$210
View deal
Agoda.com
$192
View deal
Hotels.com$211
Traveluro$229
Trip.com$230
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
154
96
44
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
154
96
44
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hunter valley breakfast was excellent circa driveway peppertree deluxe wines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 335 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2021

Small enough for staff to care. Rooms well appointed and spacious. Similarly bathrooms. Many rooms had a large shared deck to enjoy the country air. Breakfast was excellent. Peppertree Wines a brief stroll down the driveway. Well away from noise and traffic of Hunter Valley.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2021 via mobile

The high tea was great.
Lovely surroundings
A little expensive for what you get. But it’s a good experience.
Beautiful building.
Would have liked to be able to get more than one cup of coffee with deal.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2020

We spent three nights in this delightful hotel hidden away down a tree lined lane in a lush garden with a winery and hatted restaurant. An impressive Australian country home has been transported from Coonamble to the Hunter...the old convent has been transformed with elegant and comfortable lounge chairs, French provincial features in the interior, very comfortable rooms with French doors leading to wide verandas. The en-suites are roomy and well designed. Breakfast was served in the verandah restaurant with views across the garden. Pergolas connect various gardens and the pool, the impressive drive leads to a fountain and beautiful oaks. The service was exceptional, we arrived late but the receptionist ordered us room service from the Circa 1876 in addition to the delightful macrons and fruit platter, recognition of my birthday. She served the courses in sequence as we needed them. Amazing service. The entire stay was flawless, even the thunderstorm didn’t dampen the occasion..

Room tip: Ground floor verandah
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyawollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2020

The hotel was elegant, authentic and magnificently outfitted. The room was absolutely beautiful and breakfast was great. I love to walk around the property at night and enjoyed the peaceful garden. Thanks to the lovely staff, they were so helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Nguyet_QN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights with my husband to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary.
We chose this hotel because we were very impressed with its beautiful presence.
We stumbled across it the last time we were in the Hunter Valley and vowed to stay there the next time we went and we were not disappointed!
The breakfast was delicious and the waitress Jess had the best personality and made us feel so welcome!!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Davise101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews