We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$221
View deal
Expedia.com
$242
View deal
Agoda.com
$211
View deal
Traveluro
Hotels.com$242
Priceline$237
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
154
96
44
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
154
96
44
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hunter valley breakfast was excellent circa driveway peppertree deluxe wines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 335 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2020

The hotel was elegant, authentic and magnificently outfitted. The room was absolutely beautiful and breakfast was great. I love to walk around the property at night and enjoyed the peaceful garden. Thanks to the lovely staff, they were so helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Nguyet_QN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights with my husband to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary.
We chose this hotel because we were very impressed with its beautiful presence.
We stumbled across it the last time we were in the Hunter Valley and vowed to stay there the next time we went and we were not disappointed!
The breakfast was delicious and the waitress Jess had the best personality and made us feel so welcome!!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Davise101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2020

The hotel is nice and the staff very attentive and helpful. It is also a great location, near Pepper Tree Wines and many other great vineyards.
We were really disappointed we couldn’t get in the restaurant Circa 1876 for dinner despite having a room at the hotel. The sitting was at 6:30pm - we had to put our daughter to bed and couldn’t arrive before 6:45 and we’ve been advised that the restaurant would not hold our table for 15 minutes - we ended up skipping dinner.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ClaireG1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2020

The hotel was absolutely beautiful, so many things to look at and admire. The room was spacious and had lovely fittings and decorations. The only problem was that the restaurant had been booked out for a wedding and we weren't aware. In saying that, the staff were very helpful in trying to find something else for us and we had a nice dinner elsewhere.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RaeDrury
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2020 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It oozes with charm and history. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was delicious and the service we received was exceptional. Would highly recommend this place for a weekend getaway.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank maryanneb560
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews