We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/15/22
Expedia.com
$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$155
Priceline$1,268
Travelocity$155
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,278)
Filter reviews
2,278 results
Traveler rating
744
706
422
246
160
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
744
706
422
246
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course bedroom villa play golf courtesy bus buffet breakfast full kitchen tennis courts living area long weekend beautiful location great weekend self contained mid week wine tasting facilities golfers bistro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,278 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2022

Had a fantastic stay at Cypress lakes!! Enjoyed a game of tennis while the sun was setting, followed by a picnic on the balcony overlooking the beautiful view. Will definitely be back another time, to enjoy a game of golf, the course looked divine.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank katemshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun O'Bryan, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2022

Good Evening katemshaw,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your stay on the property. We are so glad you enjoyed the views and cannot wait to see you on the golf course.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Cameron
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2022

This was a great place to stay.. well maintained, friendly staff, and fantastic location. Even though we weren't golfers, we enjoyed the scenic outlook. Overall, really enjoyed our time at cypress lakes

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Cjba850
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun O'Bryan, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2022

Hi Cjba850,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your stay on the property. We are so glad you enjoyed the scenic outlook and the friendly staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Cameron
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2022

We've been up to the hunter a few times since covid measures relaxed and on this occasion stayed at Cyprus for a wedding as prearranged bus pick up. Reception and check-in were fine. Apartment was 2 bed & 2 bath, fairly well appointed but dated with signs of use - as pointed out in other reviews. Noticeably in kitchen and bathrooms. Also had a broken leg on one of the corners of a bed, which was notified to hotel management. This didn't distract from our stay and stay was quiet and enjoyable.
Had a great breakfast on first morning but Sunday was a shamosile with queuing up for tables (wet weather) amd the staff forgetting our details and multiple other guests being shown to tables who registered after us jumping in front, had to chase up issue with staff who had overlooked our name. Breaky wasn't as good as the previous day and staff were flat out - no clean cups available for nearly the entire breakfast to get a coffee or tea.
I think Cyprus has a bit of catching up to do post covid both with their facilities and fine tuning of restaurant operations, which is pretty understandable.
We would probably return if pricing is right for the standard of the hotel presently.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun O'Bryan, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2022

Good Evening Stephen C,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay on the property. I am currently investigating the inconsistencies of the rooms in maintenance and housekeeping to ensure the issues you face does not happen in the future.

Your feedback has been passed onto the food and beverage manager to ensure these issues are fine tuned.

If you ever do find yourself in the valley, please contact me on fomcypresslakes@cypresslakes.com.au, so that I may look after you the next time around.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Cameron
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2022

The resort requires an update. The accommodation was not four star unfortunately. The room was dusty, like it had not been lived in for months, when we opened the window and balcony door it was so dusty and dead insects everywhere. My kids suffered a lot due to the dust. We requested for the room to be vacuumed the next day and it was not actioned. There was also hair on the bathroom floor and overall the stay was beneath the standard of a four star resort. At best 3 star motel from an accomodation perspective.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank 983wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2022

We enjoyed Our stay. A very peaceful spot in such a busy area. Villas are reasonably private and rarely heard other guests.
Showers were a abit too grubby for my liking but the rest of the space was good. All very comfortable. In this area you pay for your located not your accommodation

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank jessmaurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews