We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salty but satisfying ”
Review of Lonestar

Lonestar
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 13/05
20:00
Ranked #117 of 144 Restaurants in Orange
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Salty experience, with a fulfilment after your meal.
Staff are wonderful, atmosphere is nice and quality for what you pay.
Good meal before you go to bed

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Hayden S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

I have had lonestar at previous locations and wasn’t the best going to the Orange store for lunch was a great change, food was delicious and very well priced. Will be back for sure.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Sarahx491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2021

Meals are large so are kids meals worth what u pay.
It was a busy Saturday night and we didn't make a booking ,staff were great to give a great table and location without waiting:)

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2020 via mobile

Had heard mixed reviews for this restaurant but have had two meals there in the past month and all meals were very good, good service etc. The canadian salmon was very nice and cooked very well. Would recommend.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank rechargedbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2020 via mobile

Ordered the ribs & steak.
The ribs were lovely but the steak was like rubber although cooked perfectly.
I was asked & told them of the problem, they replaced the steak but it was just as bad, the chef needs to learn how to tenderise steak.
The chips are overly seasoned. I understand why the salt & pepper isn't on the table.
The staff were amazing.
Unfortunately the beer I ordered from the menu is no longer available, fortunately there was another I didn't mind.
The ribs were maybe a 1/3 rack, they don't advertise how big they are.
Doubt I'd go back

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank summutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lonestar also viewed

 
Orange, New South Wales
Orange, New South Wales
 

Been to Lonestar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.