We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Expedia.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Agoda.com
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Booking.comUS$155
PricelineUS$155
Official HotelUS$156
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveler rating
196
325
138
42
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
196
325
138
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newcastle beach overlooking the beach an ocean view room bit dated across the road fort scratchley undercover parking room service fantastic location hotel restaurant small balcony would stay again saturday night surfers balconies bath cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile

The service was amazing and the staff were very knowledgeable about their fresh dishes. The dishes were delightful. We had the seafood stand for two and desert. The food was that good we needed to consume it all. The view from the restaurant was fantastic. It was great to watch the waves at the beach, whilst eating.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CourtneyKate07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noahs Mgr, General Manager at Noah's on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Hi Courtney, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and it is great to hear that you had an incredible dining experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards Deb GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2021 via mobile

Dated, tacky hotel with pseudo-fine dining. Not sure why they bother keeping up appearances for something that’s obviously faded.

Check-in was easy enough. Creaked up the elevators to a decent, comfortable room, but (besides the view) would not have been impressed unless it was a business trip.

Breakfast was alright, but the dining/bar experience wasn’t great. Ordered a drink before we were seated, and you could tell cocktails aren’t their forté. Seemed like the bar staff could use more support or training.

The food was quite good, to be fair, however the wine left a bad taste in our mouths. While conferring with the staff, we found out the wine is stored in a warm storage room next to the toilets; a recipe for disastrous wine. We paid a pretty penny for a decent bottle, and got a new bottle just in case, but it was also spoiled.

Tipped the staff anyway, because they were great, but was told the tips go to cover the cost of losses and discrepancies! Atrocious. The owners have obviously had it too good for too long.

Altogether, the view was great, but other than that I wouldn’t recommend.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ParkerSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noahs Mgr, General Manager at Noah's on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Hi and I am very sorry to hear that your experience at NOAH'S did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Newcastle. Best Regards Deb GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2021

A good night’s sleep on the first floor of Noah’s is impossible. The jet engine like sound of depressurising pipes every couple of minutes was truly awful. A disturbed sleep guaranteed.

The last time we experienced this was in a room next to a lift shaft at a San Francisco Hilton in 1991.

Be warned! Stay away and rest well elsewhere!

Room tip: Go elsewhere far too noisy for a restful sleep.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V5898NJms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noahs Mgr, General Manager at Noah's on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations on this occasion and that you were disturbed by noise during the night. Best Regards Deb GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

We always enjoy our stays here. The service and staff are excellent. The hotel is opposite the main beach and has easy walking convenience to the cafe and restaurant culture of the ‘top end’ of town. The breakfasts are delicious and the restaurant has panoramic glass views of the beach.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Wanderering1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noahs Mgr, General Manager at Noah's on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

HI and thank you for your review. I am really pleased to hear that you always enjoy your time at NOAH'S and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards Deb GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

The view is pretty much everything what u pay here for. Service is ok but depending on the stuff. Had lovely service where some others where not suitable for customers service at all and came across very rude. The food is average and way to overpriced.
The rooms need an upgrade too, nice time travel to the 90’s.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Chuber912
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noahs Mgr, General Manager at Noah's on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Hi Chuber912, I am sorry to hear your experience was not as expected, We strive to provide the best possible experience for all our guests, but unfortunately this has not been the case on this occasion. We hope you will choose to visit us again in the future. Best regards Deb GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews