We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Agoda.com
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Booking.comUS$155
PricelineUS$155
Official HotelUS$156
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveler rating
196
325
138
42
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
196
325
138
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newcastle beach overlooking the beach an ocean view room bit dated across the road fort scratchley undercover parking room service fantastic location hotel restaurant small balcony would stay again saturday night surfers balconies bath cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

A 3 night stay at Noah’s on the beach for a special anniversary was absolutely wonderful.

Check in staff were happy and helpful and our room looking over the ocean was fantastic. They have had a refurbishment in last few years and new bathrooms are great. Room was very clean , bed comfortable and view spectacular. Plus I liked the balcony chairs provided if needed. The decor may seem to be rather dated but couldn’t detract from the overall good impression.
Dinner at the hotel restaurant on Saturday night was also very good and recommended- no driving home!!
Newcastle has really improved too.. lots of good restaurants and walks and things to see.
Thanks Noah’s ... great experience....
We will return soon.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank M5185LZsusans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoahsMgr, General Manager at Noah's on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Congratulations on your anniversary and thank you for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a great special stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards Deb GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Visiting family in the area and came across this great hotel. We had a harbour view hotel which was lovely although the beach view would apparently be better.
The room was more than adequate, the bathroom had obviously been recently upgraded with lovely tiling and a great shower. The window from the bathroom into the room would be disconcerting to those who were not in a personal relationship but the natural light into the bathroom is welcome. The fresh milk given at reception was a nice touch and the fridge a plus as not many UK hotels provide one. It was great to cool our drinks before exploring the surrounding area.
Breakfast was lovely, plenty of options. The pancake machine was awesome! Plus we had a great view of the coast and got to see a pod of dolphins playing within reach of the surfers preparing for the weekends competition!! Sadly too far away for pictures!
All in all a great hotel and we would return if we had the opportunity.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tracey2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoahsMgr, General Manager at Noah's on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Hi Tracey, thank you for taking the time to review NOAH'S. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, particularly our breakfast with a view and hope that you do get the opportunity to visit us again in the future. Best Regards Deb GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2020

The location is magnificent but the faculties are very basic- they are having renovations done right now that restricts their facilities on the ground floor. I think it will be better when they are finished. They have an undercover carpark under them, but it is the smallest carpark you have ever seen! Not really suited to larger cars! They also have an open air carpark next door so you are never stuck. Very friendly staff.

Room tip: ask for ocean views
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimtwelves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoahsMgr, General Manager at Noah's on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Hi Jim, thank you for taking the time to review NOAH'S. I hope that you enjoyed your time with us and will return in the future. Best Regards Deb GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2020

Get an ocean facing room - who doesn't love the sound of waves crashing against the beach to wake up to? Friendly staff, slightly tired decor but clean and comfortable rooms. Will be back again for a relaxing family break or escape with friends.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielmcloughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoahsMgr, General Manager at Noah's on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Hi Daniel, thank you for taking the time to review NOAH'S. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards Deb GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Yes, the hotel is old-fashioned (but somewhat updated) but can you beat the view? I think not! We had a high floor, ocean view room and the views over Newcastle Beach were spectacular. Its a short walk to restaurants, the beach, and the light rail. There is plenty of parking. It was just perfect for our weekend away from the kids. The staff are very friendly and helpful too.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mutiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoahsMgr, General Manager at Noah's on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It sounds like you really took advantage of our location and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards Deb GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews