We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmm...”
Review of One Picket Fence

One Picket Fence
Ranked #109 of 666 Restaurants in Newcastle
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Description: One Picket Fence is a thriving cafe located near Newcastle's Honeysuckle district. Serving breakfast, lunch and great coffee with something to suit everyone including vegan and gluten free options. Sit down and relax to enjoy your meal or grab something from our cabinet to go!
Restaurant details
Description: One Picket Fence is a thriving cafe located near Newcastle's Honeysuckle district. Serving breakfast, lunch and great coffee with something to suit everyone including vegan and gluten free options. Sit down and relax to enjoy your meal or grab something from our cabinet to go!
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Unsure if our expectations of One Picket Fence were just to high (due to numerous positive recommendations) but our visit there was average. Service was friendly, location convenient, it's undoubtedly popular but it just didn't appeal to us.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank deliah-loves-clothes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Could not have been happier with two visits for breakfast in two days great food, great prices, and the staff recognized me from one day to the next and checked my dietary requirements based on my choice the day before. Wish I lived closer - I would visit every day.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank sjhazell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

If you are in Newcastle One Picket Fence is definitely worth a visit. Good was delicious and fresh as was the coffee, combine that with enthusiastic and friendly service and you are on a winner!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Coffee here is always great. Never disappoints and service is always quick. Look forward to coming in for lunch one day. The meals look amazing

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank newycrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We visited One Picket Fence on recommendation of friends and we weren't disappointed. Best fresh juice and excellent coffee strong and hot. Our meals were delicious and good size plates had been warmed so meals stayed warm. The waitress was very friendly and helpful. Well worth the visit .

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 603lynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Picket Fence also viewed

Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to One Picket Fence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing