We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rich River Golf Club Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Border Inn(Moama)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
45
64
28
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
64
28
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspro shoprich river golf clublounge roomcourtesy bustuesday nightprawnsin great conditionbreakfast and dinnerstandard roomstay and play packageseparate loungesized mealsroast lambdeluxe roomsthe check in processsitting areatea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 162 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2018

I stayed two nights in a large suite which was good.
However the wi-fi did not work despite the adverts.
I ordered a pizza which was so hot it burned my lower lip and two days later it still creates problems.
The golf was excellent with the staff providing great service despite being very busy.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Service
Thank JohnSullivan_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

Standard room which was large with seperate bedroom along with second TV. Main living area was large with comfortable couch. No kitchenette as such but plates, mugs, cutlery provided for BBQ or takeaway food. Breakfast voucher provided. Swimming pools beautiful with lots of sun lounges provided. Food in Bistro excellent and value for money. All staff so friendly and prepared to go out of their way to help. Wifi was not working properly but duty manager came to room and explained problem. All in all would definetly return to this establishment. Very happy

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank carmelb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

Nice place to stay, one older pool that’s needs maintenance the other pool is very clean, good sized clean rooms, easy access to golf and country club, meals were good and large portions.overall a pleasant relaxing time.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank JamesandAndrea7173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

The surrounds are lovely and great for a walk. The room we had was quite dated and the shower had virtually no pressure. Ate dinner in the bistro but almost no vegetarian options and the battered barramundi made my husband quite ill.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bisi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Rich River Golf Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you for your review. Although we receive many compliments on our dining options, we are sorry to hear this was not your experience and please note that I have passed your comments on to our Executive Chef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Visited several times for Lunch and Dinner (good range of inexpensive Meals, too)
Very good quality food - great service...
Renovations nearing completion - very flash! Plenty of pokies, too.
Handy Golf Driving range - Course in in good nick (if you are allowed to play!).
Plenty of nice quiet spots for a snack/drink.
Recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms are Motel style only...
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philby11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Rich River Golf Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Thanks for the wonderful review, we are glad you had a nice visit. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews