We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rich River Golf Club Resort
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama(Moama)(Great Value!)
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
45
64
28
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
64
28
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspro shoprich river golf clublounge roomcourtesy bustuesday nightprawnsin great conditionbreakfast and dinnerstandard roomstay and play packageseparate loungesized mealsroast lambdeluxe roomsthe check in processsitting areatea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 162 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2018

Standard room which was large with seperate bedroom along with second TV. Main living area was large with comfortable couch. No kitchenette as such but plates, mugs, cutlery provided for BBQ or takeaway food. Breakfast voucher provided. Swimming pools beautiful with lots of sun lounges provided. Food in Bistro excellent and value for money. All staff so friendly and prepared to go out of their way to help. Wifi was not working properly but duty manager came to room and explained problem. All in all would definetly return to this establishment. Very happy

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank carmelb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

Nice place to stay, one older pool that’s needs maintenance the other pool is very clean, good sized clean rooms, easy access to golf and country club, meals were good and large portions.overall a pleasant relaxing time.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank JamesandAndrea7173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

The surrounds are lovely and great for a walk. The room we had was quite dated and the shower had virtually no pressure. Ate dinner in the bistro but almost no vegetarian options and the battered barramundi made my husband quite ill.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bisi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Rich River Golf Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you for your review. Although we receive many compliments on our dining options, we are sorry to hear this was not your experience and please note that I have passed your comments on to our Executive Chef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Visited several times for Lunch and Dinner (good range of inexpensive Meals, too)
Very good quality food - great service...
Renovations nearing completion - very flash! Plenty of pokies, too.
Handy Golf Driving range - Course in in good nick (if you are allowed to play!).
Plenty of nice quiet spots for a snack/drink.
Recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms are Motel style only...
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philby11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Rich River Golf Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Thanks for the wonderful review, we are glad you had a nice visit. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

We stayed two nights at this resort on our return journey to Adelaide. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful, and the check in process was very smooth. Our room was spacious, with plenty of storage and hanging space, as was the bathroom, and the sitting area with tea/coffee making facilities, was also very roomy. The beds were the most comfortable we’d experienced in our travels, and we would happily return for another visit in the future. The Bistro which overlooked the western golf course, was a pleasant spot to enjoy breakfast and dinner. All in all, the resort provides two excellent golf courses – we enjoyed playing 18 holes on the east course. The fairways and greens were in tip top condition, and it was a pleasure to experience the resort.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paula67Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucinda H, Manager at Rich River Golf Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Hi Paula, thank you for the lovely review, it sounds like you had a pleasant experience all round at Rich River Golf Club. We hope to see you again soon, you can check out our completed renovations :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews