We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rich River Golf Club Resort
Nearby Hotels
Moama Central Motel(Moama)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden River Motor Inn(Moama)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama(Moama)(Great Value!)
US$76
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Country Inn(Moama)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadell on the Murray(Moama)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridges on Meninya(Moama)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
45
64
28
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
64
28
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspro shoprich river golf clublounge roomcourtesy bustuesday nightprawnsin great conditionbreakfast and dinnerstandard roomstay and play packageseparate loungesized mealsroast lambdeluxe roomsthe check in processsitting areatea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 162 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

We stayed two nights at this resort on our return journey to Adelaide. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful, and the check in process was very smooth. Our room was spacious, with plenty of storage and hanging space, as was the bathroom, and the sitting area with tea/coffee making facilities, was also very roomy. The beds were the most comfortable we’d experienced in our travels, and we would happily return for another visit in the future. The Bistro which overlooked the western golf course, was a pleasant spot to enjoy breakfast and dinner. All in all, the resort provides two excellent golf courses – we enjoyed playing 18 holes on the east course. The fairways and greens were in tip top condition, and it was a pleasure to experience the resort.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paula67Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucinda H, Manager at Rich River Golf Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Hi Paula, thank you for the lovely review, it sounds like you had a pleasant experience all round at Rich River Golf Club. We hope to see you again soon, you can check out our completed renovations :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We enjoyed a 2 Day stay and play package at the Resort. The deluxe accommodation was very comfortable, with a great shower. The 2 TVs were excellent. The menu range and food was outstanding and restaurant staff very good. We recommend obtaining social membership when you check in. The Golf facilities and 2 Courses were outstanding. There are renovations going on but with limited impact on our trip. My one observation that holds this review back from 5 Stars is the check-in process. There were 3-4 staff on the front desk yet appeared to be a cluster when checking in, I would recommend calling the day before to confirm your booking and getting the name of the staff member. I was curtly told that check-in was at 2pm and the lady walked away. There was no follow up on whether we had a package or wanted to access the club bar or golfing facilities, etc.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Travel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Rich River Golf Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you had a great package and can appreciate your feedback in regards to the check-in process. Please know that this will be followed up with the staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Again arrived early in the evening and went to the Golf Club as we knew we could get accommodation and a short stroll for dinner. We have stayed here before and the room have been updated. Great king sized bed and the best shower. Short stroll to the club for a lovely meal. Even though they are renovating at the moment our evening was lovely and the service was spot on. We will definitely stay here again as it is very convenient and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Rich River Golf Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Hi Megan, thank you for the lovely review, it is great to hear you had a great experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

Rich River is currently under going some major renovations so it's time to take advantage of some of the great deals they are offering. I stayed in a deluxe room which included 1 day of unlimited golf, $20 off breakfast & a 2 night stay for about $300 ! My only criticism was the rooms were very cold - I ran the heater all night. Bistro was fine, staff were friendly & pro shop well stocked. I thought the course was in great condition - lovely & dry which is a nice change for southern Victorians. Perfect golfers resort ! Will be back when renos finished.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Sallyhigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Rich River Golf Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Hi Sally, thanks for your feedback. It is wonderful to hear you had a great time and we look forward to WOW-ing you with our renovations in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We have just had 2 nights at the Rich River Resort. We had a "deluxe room" - it was very, very basic, and the decor was bland and dated, no character what so ever. I would say it was more like a very standard room. While there was a kitchenette, with plates and cutlery, there was no microwave, or stove, only a kettle and a toaster. They are obviously not wanting people to cook in their room, they want people to use their restaurant. It would have been nice to be able to heat my hot wheat bag in my room. The couch in the lounge was old and saggy, you could feel the wooden frame in the seat, and the back cushions were floppy. The bathroom was a decent size, but the king size bed was 2 x single beds pushed together with a ridge in the centre and pillows were really lumpy. Vouchers were supplied towards meals in dining room, which we used at breakfast, only cereal is complementary, not even a basic cup of tea or coffee. There is tea and coffee in the room. There was a queue for check in, with 1 person on reception and we were running late for our conference. Once we checked in, we were bailed up by someone else to sign into the pokies club, this was done by scanning our drivers licence. Surely this could have been streamlined. Staff in the restaurant were nice, but reception were pretty average, and no details were provided about the courtesy bus. When I went to ask about it later, I was told the bus left 5 mins ago, but you can wait 1 hour for the next one. As Echuca is about 10 mins drive away, I drove rather than waiting for the bus. This accommodation is a long way out of Moama and Echuca, people go there for the golf/tennis facilities. There was no common room to sit quietly and read a book or relax apart from your own room. It was too cold to sit outside in the garden, and there are only outdoor pools, too cold to use in the winter. I couldn't wait to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Rich River Golf Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thanks for the review Julie. Whilst I appreciate your feedback please note that there is a microwave available in the Motel Guest Lounge that can be accessed by all motel guests. The king beds are designed to be King Split as we service many groups who require seperate sleeping arrangements. Also, we have a voice over courtesy bus announcement 5 minutes prior to the bus leaving every hour, we apologise that you must not have heard this announcement. As you would be aware we are currently renovating and before the end of October 2017 there will be a new café & lounge area released which will be ideal for sitting quietly to read you book.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews