We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$59
Agoda.comUS$59
Trip.comUS$59
TripadvisorUS$59
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveler rating
132
181
125
68
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
132
181
125
68
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean friendly helpful staff one night stay after hours broken hill short stay zoo melbourne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2021

Poor mattresses. Noisy old school hole in the wall evaporative a/c. But most concerning was how Disgustingly Dirty the rooms are - stained shower curtain; dirty towel; cobwebs, dusty and dirty in open space between bunk beds and window; bathroom tiles filthy; mattress protectors on all beds fraying with cotton threads hanging everywhere. It seemed the only thing done between guests is the linen changed, and even then you have to make the bunk beds yourself.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mksmthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael Kolmajer, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

Good Morning!

Thank you so much for leaving a review for our little hotel. The Ibis Budget Dubbo is a budget hotel located in the “City of Smiles” and hasn’t it been the home for smiles! We have seen families travel to create memories in fantastic locations such as the Dubbo Gaol, Taronga Zoo and Royal Flying Doctor Service. Our corporate travellers have called us a home away from home when attending their important meetings. The school groups we host explore a little part of Australia to give their minds a broader perspective!

This has definitely worn our hotel down over time. It is time for us to create another chapter for this hotel so that families like yours can start writing its new memories!

We appreciate your recent stay, and love the feedback you have provided us. Every piece of constructive feedback is used to help us create the pages of our story. Thank you for choosing us and we hope you continue to choose us as our staff invest their love into our little property to help make stays like yours the best they possibly can be! We know our investment takes time but with every stay you have there will be something new.

Stay safe and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Ibis Budget Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2021

I never post negative reviews but this place was really disappointing. We stayed here for one night, the room was pretty gross and dirty... huge stains on the carpets, hairs in the bathroom, yellow stuff in the fridge, stains on the bedding and blankets ( we decided to bring in our own doona and pillows that we had in the car thankfully) rubbish under the beds. I don’t think this is ok especially during a pandemic. I know this is a budget hotel but for $90 a night it was not worth it. We could hear everything from the reception from our room very loudly. Staff were friendly though and good location but would not stay here again

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank grace g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael Kolmajer, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

Good Morning!

Thank you so much for leaving a review for our little hotel. The Ibis Budget Dubbo is a budget hotel located in the “City of Smiles” and hasn’t it been the home for smiles! We have seen families travel to create memories in fantastic locations such as the Dubbo Gaol, Taronga Zoo and Royal Flying Doctor Service. Our corporate travellers have called us a home away from home when attending their important meetings. The school groups we host explore a little part of Australia to give their minds a broader perspective!

This has definitely worn our hotel down over time. It is time for us to create another chapter for this hotel so that families like yours can start writing its new memories!

We appreciate your recent stay, and love the feedback you have provided us. Every piece of constructive feedback is used to help us create the pages of our story. Thank you for choosing us and we hope you continue to choose us as our staff invest their love into our little property to help make stays like yours the best they possibly can be! We know our investment takes time but with every stay you have there will be something new.

Stay safe and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Ibis Budget Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Good value stay for the night, we got beds, a good tv, ensuite and tea/coffee pack. The staff were friendly, the room and linen were all clean. They are doing road works right outside which didn’t bother us as it was the long weekend and they weren’t doing work. Doors end up being slammed really loudly sometimes, but never woke me up as it only happened when i was already awake. The pool was very small but the kids loved cooling off in it after a hot day riding around the zoo. For the price it is good value, can’t complain. The staff were really good so that goes a long way.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank brumbies13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael Kolmajer, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Hi Brumbies13,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate all reviews and we are pleased to see you had a lovely stay. I have taken your pool commentary under advisement as well as the door closers. We utalise all feedback to help upgrade our property as we are under new management. We hope your travels are safe and that we see you again in the near future!

Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

We got booked in by friendly staff. The stay went down hill from there.
The showers were either just dripping or full hard jets spurting out. My sister leant on her single bed and it tilted, throwing her into the wall and she hurt her back.
The following morning I’d gone and told manager of the incident he only asked if she was okay and suggested moving the bed up against the wall which would block the bathroom. My sister hurt herself badly and there was no action taken by the manager or staff, no incident report filled out and no accomodations made just suggestions to move the bed or move around more, both of which she could not do.
Will not be staying here again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank MrsM3M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon Grimmett, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Hi Mrs M,

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate all feedback and yours particularly concerns me. If you could please email h3496-gm@accor.com with your stay details I would like to follow up on this injury. There has not been a male manager on the property for a while so I would like to investigate this matter further. We look forward to speaking to you soon.

Warmest Regards,
Ibis Budget Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2021

For those seeking a convenient place with the basics and to save some money, this is a good choice. However, light sleepers will not enjoying the too often heavy doors of neighbours slamming shut, almost no matter how gently one attempts to close them. My room had a hard bed, a sink with a loose faucet and a smell from the drain which almost made one want to gag, but it was a cosy and clean sheets sort of place that most on a budget just looking for a place to rest will find quite OK.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissY913VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon Grimmett, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Dear ChrissY912VH,

Thank you so much for your review. I have taken all your feedback notes and added them to my property upgrade notes. We have fixed the sink and I have looked into a mattress topper for the room in question. I have also adjusted the door closer's on that floor to stop slamming noises throughout the hotel. As the new General Manager of the property I look forward to providing it some TLC and seeing you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews