We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveler rating
568
146
17
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
568
146
17
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold coin donation pool toys across the road fresh milk the managers great place to stay within walking distance spa room family room great family fast food outlets little touches town centre dubbo gaol convenient location would definitely stay here again good size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2021

The room was spacious for a family of 4 people. Very clean and tidy. Friendly welcoming from the owner and knew Dubbo well and telling you where the best places to eat out. Location is fantastic for walking distance to CBD

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Trina_291
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Ray, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Thanks for reviewing us Trina. So glad we were able to assist in making your hooiday great

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2021

Our experience was really positive from the moment we arrived and were greeted by the wonderful owners. Fantastic location, spacious and clean. Great getaway for families and or couples with so much do do and eat in Dubbo!!

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank sarahhG8441NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Ray, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We have a great team who work really hard to present the best accommodation experience. Glad you felt it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for total of 3 nights. A great location with friendly service. The room was neat and tidy with plenty of space for a family of four. Well located to family restaurants and CBD.

Enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to others.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank wtw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Ray, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Thanks for taking the time to rate us. So glad you enjoyed your stay. See you again one day. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2021

The owners and staff are wonderful! The rooms are large, clean, and very welcoming. The rooms with a tub not only have a tub, but they are Soaker tubs! Owners go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need, and know the area, so they make great suggestions. Yes, I'll be staying there next time I'm in Dubbo! 12 stars!

Room tip: All the rooms are good.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MasterKnitter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Ray, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Thanks for the lovely feedback. So glad we were able to make your stay more enjoyable. Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

The Shearing Shed Motel is one of the best motels we have seen. Spotlessly clean, large rooms, perfect bathrooms, great customer service and I think the owners have thought of everything to make everyone’s stays perfect. No one could do better.

Room tip: Just book it
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DragonMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Ray, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

WoW! Thanks for the lovely comments. We are proud of our motel - it's our home and we always want everyone to feel welcome and comfortable. Travel safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews