We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
55
64
29
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
55
64
29
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean main road bar fridge great stop long drive easy parking motel zoo toaster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay. Travelling for work and will definitely stay here next time I’m in Dubbo.

Friendly staff, rooms are clean and neat. Bed was comfy.

Location was excellent. Parking east.

Recommend.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Kelslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

The motel was advertised with foxtel tv which was a reason for choosing to stay here and this was not provided. When enquired about this, after we had paid and settled in for the night, we were informed they had cancelled their subscription yet it was still advertised on websites and a sign from the highway which was visible. Bed was comfortable enough. Bedroom had only two powerpoints, one you had to move the bed out and remove their clock radio to use, the other was across the room. Lighting was not very good, either two dull lamps or a very bright fluorescent above the TV. The fridge was smaller than a bar fridge, therefore could not fit much in. Would not choose to stay here again due to false advertising and lack of Powerpoints.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank C1712ETlisaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2021 via mobile

After a long drive it was lovely to arrive to a clean room after having been greeted by the very friendly receptionist. Great restaurant too. Sadly I was unable to use the pool due to my late arrival but it looked inviting and also very clean. I’d rate this place highly

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank marysP8843SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

I was very impressed with the Golden West Motor Inn. Very pleasant welcome by reception and the motel is very clean, very comfortable and very well maintained. Will definitely stay at this motel in future.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank 862raelenej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2020

Selected this motel based on other Trip Advisor reviews. Check in was friendly and efficient and the staff were very helpful. It was clear that the room had been prepared reflecting the "extra" needed because of COVID. I had a problem with TV reception, the first night but it was fixed within 5 minutes of reporting the issue - excellent customer service. The bed was excellent, hot water plentiful and the room very quiet- I was on the ground floor and there was no noise from the room above me ( unlike in some other motels). I would definitely recommend this motor inn to other travelers.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank WNS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews