We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$122
Expedia.comUS$134
CheapTicketsUS$134
Hotels.comUS$134
eDreamsUS$121
TravelocityUS$134
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
87
43
15
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
87
43
15
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub powered site camp kitchen caravan park camping facilities christmas lunch communal fire pit spa cabin sunday afternoon camping experience private balcony clean and modern facilities caravan holiday desert landscape ten minute drive entire park power outage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Great sized room, little kitchenette.
Spa bath, shower over Spa. Lovely window in Spa room looking onto the bush.

There is a little outdoor balcony with barbie.

Locals enjoying xmas voucher on valentines day.

Menu was set but we had garlic bread and beer.

Have eaten here many times, always good.
Pizza is good. Steaks are good. Ribs good. bread good.
Drinks on the pricey side.

views are what your here for. stunning.

and dinky di friendly.

10/10

Room tip: Spa room king bed
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bianca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine G , Other at Broken Hill Outback Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Bianca F

It's great to hear you had a great stay and you enjoyed your Valentine Dinner Menu. Thank you for supporting our business.

We can't wait to have you back again!

Safe travels,
The Broken Hill Outback Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Stayed on a powered camp site. Very happy with the amenities. Having a place to go for dinner a real bonus. Staff were friendly and helpful. Well maintained grounds. Even though a little close to the main road the traffic sound wasn’t noticeable.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank carver105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine G , Other at Broken Hill Outback Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear carver105

It's great to hear you had a great stay and you enjoyed our onsite restaurant. We have a new smoker now, so we hope to get more on the menu this season.

We can't wait to have you back!

Safe travels,
The Broken Hill Outback Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

A fellow traveller’s recommendation (you will be surprised by the little touches and the pizza are amazing). Those words were very accurate.
well presented, clean, great service and the bar and restaurant are great.
The amenities building was a delightful surprise and the camp kitchen had everything.
Sites are a good size and quality lawn. Easy to get into and some drive through sites. a few cabins also.
While it is along the highway, the road noise was minimal.
It is a little out of town, which is a blessing and provides a good overnight or base to explore from
We will be back soon.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tour_with_mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine G , Other at Broken Hill Outback Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Tour_with_mark,

It's great to hear you had a great stay. We work hard to keep the lawns green and maintained for all guests to enjoy.

We can't wait to have you back!

Safe travels,
The Broken Hill Outback Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2021 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here at the Outback Resort in Broken Hill. A little out of town but the location gives you the experience of staying remotely, at an oasis in the outback. The night sky is amazing and clear as crystal with the stars putting on an brilliant show. Grounds well cared for, caravan sites large and grassed,
amenities extremely roomy and clean and the staff very welcoming, full of knowledge and a pleasure to deal with.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank casdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine G , Other at Broken Hill Outback Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Hi casdick

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review.

We are so happy to read your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed your stay.

Safe travels
BHOR team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2021 via mobile

We arrived at the resort and due to a situation out of our control we had some very specific needs.
Well to say the resort went out of its way to help us is a huge understatement. Bernadette went out of her way to accommodate our needs and come up with an acceptable solution.
We cannot recommend this business highly enough, the caravan sites are big with lush green grass, the units are relatively new and very comfortable. There is also an adjoining pub/restaurant that serves great meals and drinks. The resort is about 12km from Broken Hill and well located to be a base for your time in Broken Hill

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HappyTraveller119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine G , Other at Broken Hill Outback Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Hi HappyTraveller119

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review.

We are so happy to read your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed your stay.

Safe travels
BHOR team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews