We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$91
Hotels.comUS$91
Expedia.comUS$91
eDreamsUS$91
CheapTicketsUS$91
StayForLongUS$103
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
153
130
59
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
153
130
59
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool upstairs room coffee machine breakfast was included central heating mini bar night stay good size checking in lovely room comfortable bed cooked breakfast undercover parking comfortable stay plenty of parking road noise stayed one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Always wanted to visit Bathurst (for the track experience of course).
Booked this Motel realising that it was going to be a country Motel (and there was not a lot to choose from).
When we turned up we could not believe it!, our room had just been refurbished and looks like they’re in the process of doing the whole complex.
Room completely refurbished.
Shower and in room facilities are great.
Represents good value for money.
When refurbishment is finished, it will be great.

P.S new mattresses put in today (6/4/21) how good is that!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank pregener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

Rooms are nice, no fridge or microwave you do get a mini bar in your room so I used it to keep my food cool. Ask for a room in the middle section away from roads unless you don’t mind traffic noise. Staff friendly and helpful

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank suesJ9155ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2021

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights over the Australia Day weekend and was disappointed from the start. We booked online via the Choice website and thought we were getting a Spa suite with breakfast but then found out because we had not booked directly with Quality that it was not a valid booking. We also did not get the spa suite as they were under renovation and not actually available. We were given a deluxe room but still charged the higher rate. We asked for a refund for the breakfast and room change we were told that as we had booked online via Choice and not called the hotel directly that it was not available. Added to this was the noise made during the night by some guy working on his 4WD (who knew the lady on reception), it ended up being a crap experience. Lots of excuses. Don't bother staying here.

Room tip: If you do book here, call the hotel directly so you don't get shafted
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Go757009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Quality Hotel Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Good afternoon Mr Jeff Fullick, thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I would like to mention that we did check your booking and on your original paperwork you did book and Executive King room, which was the room type you were accommodated in. Additionally you unfortunately booked a room rate that did not include breakfast. In regards to your noise complaint, please note there is information about our afterhours contact details in your compendium. Additionally we display two notices just outside of reception, for a contact number you can call for any afterhours emergencies. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may surpass your expectations. Kind Regards, Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Stopped by for a one nighter as part of our random decision to go road tripping from Sydney. We got room number 901 which was directly across reception. Car space is available right outside your door which makes it really easy to move our gear. The room equipped with an additional sofa bed as we stayed in a room fit for 4. Massive window so there is no shortage of light. Well stocked bar fridge. Cookies and a coffee machine also. Shampoo, conditioner, handwash and even shaving cream are in a dispenser as well as shower caps and towels. Very clean. Reception is right next to both the pool and restaurant. Pool was very clean. It was a shame the restaurant was not operating due to COVID as it has been said to be a lovely view from the top during dinner time.

Only downside is that the hotel is nestled amongst residential area and in the corner of a busy roundabout where trucks access. This means that in addition to the noise you can hear from people accessing their cars in the morning, you may hear a truck and the neighbourly dog. Nothing too much for a city dweller can't handle. Just before leaving, found that you can also open the windows, although heater and aircon are part of your room

Apart from that, was happy with the stay. Staff friendly, pool sparkling and room had a HUGE television and gaming chair which we made sure we used for a move. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room tip: Stayed in room 901
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed one night and staff were very welcoming and friendly. Due to Covid restrictions, the restaurant was not open but local restaurants are only a 2 minute drive away so the hotel location is very convenient.
I was allocated a room with newly renovated bathroom. It was super clean, spacious and quiet. Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank theraset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews