We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service.”
Review of Kathrin's

Kathrin's
Ranked #1 of 7 Quick Bites in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Description: We are a European Café with lots of yummy options for take away or have in our nice cosy Café. We do offer homemade bread, cakes, salads, German coffee, Curry-Wurst, Bratwurst, lunch meals and breakfast homemade ice cream, Haribo and German butchery products as well as Dutch cheese options. Just popp in and relax we look after you. See you soon.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a European Café with lots of yummy options for take away or have in our nice cosy Café. We do offer homemade bread, cakes, salads, German coffee, Curry-Wurst, Bratwurst, lunch meals and breakfast homemade ice cream, Haribo and German butchery products as well as Dutch cheese options. Just popp in and relax we look after you. See you soon.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Something for everyone : great food (cabinet, meals, food you can takeaway), excellent friendly efficient service. Easy to find on main road. Plenty of parking.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Bronnyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank W, Inhaber at Kathrin's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2021

Passing through Westport we had the tastiest and best put together breakfast I can remember. Great menu and nice atmosphere

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 79jimbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank W, Inhaber at Kathrin's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the lovely words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

Menu was authentic European food, which was okay, bacon very salty, but perhaps that’s traditional?
Not a lot of options for our kids.
The coffee was the biggest disappointment, don’t expect a usual NZ coffee, it’s not espresso coffee, just a push button coffee machine, very weak and milky. But again, perhaps that’s traditionally how it’s made??

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank shellzharing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2020 via mobile

We had a delicious bratwurst in a homemade German bun and a coffee. Fantastic friendly service. Great spot to stop off and break up the drive.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 116louisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank W, Inhaber at Kathrin's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

Paid $5.50 for a large flat white only to watch him push a button on a coffee machine. It was barely drinkable.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 259staceyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kathrin's also viewed

Westport, West Coast Region
Westport, West Coast Region
 
Westport, West Coast Region
Westport, West Coast Region
 

Been to Kathrin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.