We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pizza”

Ristorante Pizzeria Paradiso Da Toni
Ranked #10 of 41 Restaurants in Te Anau
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Excellent Italian Food, with fast friendly service, Excellent selection for Carnivores, Vegetarians and Vegans Comprehensive wine list, Peroni on Tap Traditional Italian Pizza cooked New Zealands only rotating Wood fired oven.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place has really nice pizzas. Great atmosphere and is always busy. That says something. Good central location. The service is great.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Katiep0tatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A great restaurant always has two things great food that you can smell from the road and sound of happy patrons out the door. These are both of the things we experienced as we visited this establishment. Everyone was happy and there was plenty to take away.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank tussel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Even in the end of the world you can find very good Italian food. The taste will not disappoint you and you’ll be very happy with the service.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JaroslawKaczmarski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was looking forward to eating there after a big hike. Asked the manager if she'd be willing to sell us pizza dough for later (since the grocery store didn't sell any). She was abrupt and unkind in her response.
It's fine to decline the request, but it's unprofessional to make me feel bad about even asking. Will never go here again and honestly, Habit across the street is tastier and much friendlier

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank slversun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glacialrock, Owner at Ristorante Pizzeria Paradiso Da Toni, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Lets be 100 Percent clear

You have never dined at our restaurant ever.

We were not open for service when you came into our restaurant.

Our Italian pizza chef was preparing dough for the next days service.

He told you we do not sell raw dough.

You did not listen or leave

You then approached our duty manager

Our duty manager told you we do not sell raw pizza dough.

Again you did not leave or listen and another yet approached another one of our managers.

Who told you the same we do not sell raw dough.

I had been there it would have been even more blunt.


Finn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Small bugs stuck to the top of the olive oil pourer, dirty utensils (I had to ask for a clean glass after a dirty one was thrown on my table, unceremoniously), watery pasta, red wine served way too warm. Not good. I walked out of this place feeling genuinely ripped off.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Sydney-urbanexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Paradiso Da Toni also viewed

Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
 
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
 
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Paradiso Da Toni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing