We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Dessert”

Ristorante Pizzeria Paradiso Da Toni
Ranked #10 of 41 Restaurants in Te Anau
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Excellent Italian Food, with fast friendly service, Excellent selection for Carnivores, Vegetarians and Vegans Comprehensive wine list, Peroni on Tap Traditional Italian Pizza cooked New Zealands only rotating Wood fired oven.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped by after dinner to just split a dessert with my wife. Their chocolate brownie with raspberries and ice cream was a perfect end to the day. It looked great and tasted great. The restaurant was serving very good looking pizzas...we probably should have done dinner here as well.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,053)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service was rather haphazard, to say the least. However, the food was good, which would have been better if served on hot or warmed plates. More staff need to be multi-skilled - especially in barrel changing!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The pizzas and noodles wer really delicious buttheswrvice was very unfriendly. We felt like we were annoying the waiter. The wine felt like it was too warm. I would not go there again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank MiriamH1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friends and I visited after a long day kayaking Milford Sound and in need of some good woodfired pizzas! Chilli oil and chilli flakes on the table - always a good sign of a very good Italian restaurant. Very popular spot as the place was packed! The host was super friendly, the menu was extensive and the pizzas were great.

Overall an excellent spot for dinner, only a short walk from the lakefront.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank dso1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ours was a walk-in after finding our target restaurant fully booked. The Paradiso made us feel very welcome and specifically aimed to get our order before a table of eight. The pizza and pasta arrived quickly and was all very good. The atmosphere was buzzing and it ended our long day on a feel-good note.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mal-Nutrition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Paradiso Da Toni also viewed

Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
 
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
 
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Paradiso Da Toni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing