We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Dinner”

Caribe Latin Kitchen
Ranked #5 of 41 Quick Bites in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Queenstown does offer many types of cuisine from all around the globe, but not much in regards to Latin American or Caribbean flare which is a blast on flavour, colours and creativity. With the sounds of Salsa, smells of the Caribbean, the textures of the amazons, the colours of Latin America and the flavours; is to create a humble but intense composition for locals and visitors to enjoy. Our name: "Caribe Latin Kitchen". Our influence: all Latin America. Our Game: to combine the best from local ingredients and take them to a place where they dance with our cooking.
Reviewed 16 February 2019

Got some flavorful Quesadillas, both veggie and chicken here. The Salsas were tasty, and the service pretty quick.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sarishkasat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2019 via mobile

Caribe knows what's up! Their Chicken Veggie burrito was so good and their customer service was awesome!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Amccasland90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2019 via mobile

Have been here several times over the last couple of years. Always go for the Arepas. Girl serving - not Latin - was pretty rude both times we went this week. Needs some customer service training. Arepas were good but not as good as they used to be.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Kiwivennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

I’m originally from the Dominican Republic and I can honestly say I haven’t had food this good since I left 15years ago! Everything on their menu is delicious, there are no wrong choices!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank natalieg426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2019

Tasted one of the best quesadillas and arepas. initially we were put off by the queue and couldnt find a place to sit. but the wait was worth it. Usually the positive reviews about such joints could be deceptive, but Caribe has earned every bit of them.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tullster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribe Latin Kitchen also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Caribe Latin Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing