We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10 Would return again!”
Review of Stacks Pub

Stacks Pub
Ranked #25 of 291 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Relax with a gourmet pizza on the sunny deck at Stacks Pub, or enjoy an ice cold beer in front of the indoor fire and catch the latest game on the big screen. Takeaway service is available.
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, all the staff were very friendly. Meals came out quick and were cooked perfectly.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bonni02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilW2274, Supervisor at Stacks Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks very much for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Stacks Pub and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

I ordered fries and calamari takeaway. After traveling all day I wanted something quick and simple.
The fries came out over cooked and at least 10 mins before the calamari. There were no sauces with either.
The fries had become soggy too.
My friend ordered takeaway at the same time and her calamari came out with sauce and had a wedge of lemon both missing from mine. Only she was allergic to the sauce and it was written all over the order docket.
Not going back or recommending to anyone

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank cfarnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilW2274, Supervisor at Stacks Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback. It's disappointing to hear you did not receive the high standard of service that we strive for in Stacks Pub. After speaking to the team it is clear communication between the server and kitchen was not good enough. I understand a simple refund doesn't always make up for the bad experience you had and I hope you can give us the opportunity for us to make it right for you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Great service and beautiful views enjoyed the afternoon next to the fire with great selection of drinks and a wide range of food

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cruiser821583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilW2274, Supervisor at Stacks Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thanks for your review, glad to hear that you enjoyed our selection of food and drinks and made good use of the fireplace! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Awesome service with awesome views, the menu is yummy and great selection of drinks to choose from

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Seaside825741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilW2274, Supervisor at Stacks Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you for your review Tracey. Chef is delighted to hear you liked the menu, hopefully we can welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

The restaurant has many big screen TVs with great atmosphere. Food is great and the waiter service is excellent. Highly recommended when you stay at Hilton!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank backtolifeinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilW2274, Supervisor at Stacks Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thanks for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the service and food in Stacks, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stacks Pub also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Stacks Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing