We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Fear Factory Queenstown
from US$29.43
More Info
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveler rating
1,108
179
33
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,108
179
33
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haunted house red door horror movie scary fun great fun actors screaming scares maze halloween chickened props adrenaline activity thrill nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

Lovely receptionist and great attraction! Did this with our teenage children and thoroughly enjoyed

Thank Melmac6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne S, Owner at Fear Factory Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Brilliant to know Melmac6! Thanks for your great review:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2021

My husband and I booked in to do the Haunted House - even though we didn't really want to - we were scared!!.
It was fabulous - we were scared but it was totally worth it.
The staff were great as well - very friendly and fun.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank MaureenDuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne S, Owner at Fear Factory Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Awesome! Thanks MaureenDuffy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2021 via mobile

Really enjoyed our ‘very brief’ experience! Our little ones (8 and 12) just couldn’t quite cope, the youngest one being the one who screamed so much she set off the oldest child and we, sadly, (us adults loved it!) had to call chicken too quick for our liking. Lovely caring staff and although we hoped our kids were old enough, they did a fantastic job of explaining the experience and we knew full well there was a chance they wouldn’t cope with how pitch black it is. Either way, we will definitely come back in the future when the kids are older.

Thank LanaBanana2930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne S, Owner at Fear Factory Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Thanks for your great review LanaBanana2930 - sorry to hear your little ones had to Chicken Out but well done for trying to walk our Haunted Hallways!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2021 via mobile

EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS!! This is by far the scariest haunted house we’ve ever experienced. To top that off, Karis(hopefully I’ve spelt that correctly) has absolutely AMAZING service!! I highly recommend this place for anyone down to get the thrill of a lifetime. 20/10!!

I dare you to try this!

Thank Limbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne S, Owner at Fear Factory Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2021

Wow! Thanks so much Limbelle your review made our day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2021 via mobile

We were clinging to each other the whole time, scared to turn corners and just generally shaking and muttering prayers under our breath. The whole experience (all in almost pitch black darkness) lasted about 20 minutes. Took about the same time for my pulse to return to normal. Great scares but still felt respectful and safe.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank NZNinaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne S, Owner at Fear Factory Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2021

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review NZNinaV, means a lot to us all:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews