We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Italy in Queenstown!”
Review of Giovi

Giovi
Ranked #118 of 264 Restaurants in Queenstown
Price range: US$8 - US$35
Description: Giovi offers a variety of home made pasta made with fresh, quality ingredients and traditional Italian recipe. It fuses the high quality of New Zealand produce with the Italian tradition in Pasta. Also offers pizza in slices and genuine Italian Focaccia plus Gelato freshly produced in store. Dine in or tale away. A truly Italian place!
Restaurant details
Description: Giovi offers a variety of home made pasta made with fresh, quality ingredients and traditional Italian recipe. It fuses the high quality of New Zealand produce with the Italian tradition in Pasta. Also offers pizza in slices and genuine Italian Focaccia plus Gelato freshly produced in store. Dine in or tale away. A truly Italian place!
Reviewed 4 March 2021

The food it's amazing! You can feel it's made with love. The atmosphere is cozy, and the team is very friendly. I want to come back many times to try all menu!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carlinha3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovi Queenstown, Marketing at Giovi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Hi Carla thanks so much .
ti aspetto ancora
ciao GIOVI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Will be difficult to find a better place for Italian cuisine in New Zealand.
Fresh ingredients, super tasty. House wine is superb. We feel like dining in Italy.
This cosy restaurant is a “must-do” in Queenstown if you love Italian food and excellent quality.
We will definitely back for that excellent food and amazing service.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank MauroRamirezAndaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovi Queenstown, Marketing at Giovi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

GRAZIE MAURO i'm very appreciate , the Giovi is a real AUTENTIC restaurant in Queenstown,and all is make whit love.
Arrivederci
GIOVI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2021 via mobile

Great food. We had a craving for a good pizza and not one from a chain store and noticed this place when we pulled into the car park. If you have ever visited Italy and had a meal in a small family run restaurant then this will bring back great memories. We had pizza and enjoyed a local wine from Italy (family vineyard), awesome meal with flavour. After seeing a pasta meal, that will be our choice next time.
Thank you for bringing back memories.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovi Queenstown, Marketing at Giovi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

THANKS SO MUCH
CIAO giovi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2021

What a dining experience. Thank you. The delicious wine from a family vineyard in Italy, the homemade pasta (if there’s enough of you try the trio of pasta and the trio of ravioli... that way you get to try a bit of everything... it’s worth it. Divine.) Leave room for the homemade desserts and gelato. I can’t wait to go back. Real authentic Italian food has come to us. The service is great too. A real family feel. Intimate and friendly. A must go.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Utopiapathway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovi Queenstown, Marketing at Giovi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Hi Chris , thanks a lot i love the customers they understand the Real Italian food.
a presto ciao GIOVI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2021

We only really do margaritas and spaghetti with plain tomato sauce, and like a short black, its hard to mask it behind anything. You know if the marg and tomato span is good then its fully legit. And this place is fully fully legit. Best spag and marg in NZ, after having had it almost everywhere. Beautiful homemade pizza dough and pasta with top quality ingredients, simple and made with aroha. We ended up dining 2 nights in a row as it was so good. Will always visit when we are in Q'town now.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sash N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovi Queenstown, Marketing at Giovi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Hi Sashnz. thanks a lot.
arrivederci a presto
ciao Giovi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovi also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Giovi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.