We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
US$232
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
426
96
33
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
426
96
33
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reds bar king room bazaar restaurant nespresso machine lake view breakfast buffet amazing views mini bar fabulous hotel room service large bathroom beautiful room short stroll in town steep hill we loved our stay spent nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021

The hotel is very modern and well-presented. It rates itself 5 stars and certainly qualifies - but not only in the price of the breakfast
We were in a room that had separate sleeping and sitting areas.
Whilst stylish, we found the lighting too low generally for reading unless you were sitting directly under a light and even then ....
The restaurant was closed but we ate in the bar area and the food and service were good. However, disappointingly on the second night, we did not stay for a meal in the bar area as the music was loud with a deep bass beat. The staff did offer to turn it down, but by that time we had decided to leave.
It is an easy walk into the town from the lower level (through the Rydges hotel)
We would certainlly stay here again, as the pluses outweighed the grumbles.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larryrD6268LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonela Comuzio, Other at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Hi larryrD6268LW,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Its so good to hear that you had an great stay overall.

Sorry about the music an the lights setting, we have pass on the comments.

We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

This was our second stay at the QT as we loved it so much the first time! We were on the last leg of our honeymoon and we arrived to rose petals and bubbles and face masks and a lovely note. Both stays we found the service excellent and were made to feel special. Great views, 5 min easy walk along the lake into town, comfiest bed, great bar and love the decor! Only place we will stay in Queenstown when we visit!

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank emma_louise_gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonela Comuzio, Other at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Hi emma_louise_gold!

Thank you so much for your beautiful review! We are so happy to read that you had an other great stay at QT Queenstown!

We can't wait to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2021 via mobile

We had such a wonderful stay at the QT. It was our wedding anniversary and there was bubbles in our room on arrival along with chocolate, face masks and a lovely note. We also had a beautiful cheese platter in our very spacious and super styled room.
The room service breakfast was also divine. There were just so many well thought out touches and attention to detail. Location was great for a short stroll into town along with fabulous views over the lake. It really was so hard to leave!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank linikins21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonela Comuzio, Other at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

Hi linikins21,

Thank you so much for your gorgeous review!

We are so pleased to hear that you had a fantastic QT Queenstown experience!

We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2021

QT was truly amazing. My partner and I spent our honeymoon here and had the best time. First of all they left us a surprise bubbles to celebrate our honeymoon and second the service was amazing. Cannot fault anything about this place, amazingly clean to amazing service as well as good food and amenities. It was so nice sitting in the bar for a drink whilst looking over the lake. Such pretty views!!!
Highly Recommend, definitely worth the price.

Room tip: For best views go for lake view!
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shix135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonela Comuzio, Other at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Hi shix135,

Thanks for your amazing review! we are pleased to hear that we did not disappoint!!

Hope to see you back anytime soon for another QTQT experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2021 via mobile

We had such a great stay, I wish I’d booked for two nights instead of only one.

Lovely room overlooking Lake Wakatipu, beautifully decorated in the typical QT style.

Friendly reception.

Easy walk into town.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FionaT987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonela Comuzio, Other at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021


Thank you very much for your review! Its great to read you had a great stay,

We hope to see you back at QT soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews