We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch”
Review of Global Byte Cafe

Global Byte Cafe
Ranked #20 of 112 Restaurants in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

God location by a couple of main shops. Good variety of food. Friendly staff. Good coffee. Toilets there

Thank cjb185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pretp, Owner at Global Byte Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, it’s good to hear you enjoyed our cafe, we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards GB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I loved that I could get the right sized meal for the right price. The food was delicious. The staff friendly. The service was great. I'll be back again. Highly recommend.

Thank 45SaddleRoadSVenues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pretp, Owner at Global Byte Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your your feedback, wonderful to hear you had a great time. The GB team look forward to seeing you soon.
Best Regards
GB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

I’m always skeptical of eating at new places due to my food allergies, I initially popped in for a long black- but the thought of a dairy free Nachos was hard to pass up. The management are very accommodating and the food and coffee were on point- slow cooked cherry tomatoes in Nachos (enough said!)
It’s odd to see a cafe in Invercargill where staff actually come to your table to welcome you in and have a casual chat. :) will come more often!

Thank Avinash V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pretp, Owner at Global Byte Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thanks for your feedback, it’s good to know you enjoyed your visit.We are working hard on providing lots of different dietary food options. Just ask the GB Team and they will tell you what is available. Hope to see you back soon.
Best regards GB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Quite a big cafe and quite busy at 10am when we were in there. Service was pleasing with the staff hovering for a moment to exchange pleasantries, even thought they were very busy. Wife had soup, which she said was tasty and I had a cheese scone, and that was very fresh and very tasty. Inside and outside seating.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul_n_Cris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pretp, Owner at Global Byte Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback we are very happy you had an enjoyable time at the cafe, the GB team is working hard to deliver great food and service.
Best regards
GB Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Great coffee and delicious food. The new owners have worked hard to provide new menu items as well as keep the favourites. Friendly service, well worth a visit.

Thank NMcAra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pretp, Owner at Global Byte Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we are all very pleased that you enjoyed your time at GB, we are all very excited about the improvements we are making.
Best regards
GB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Global Byte Cafe also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Global Byte Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing