We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Grove Motel
Nearby Hotels
Bella Vista Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ascot Park Hotel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Balmoral Lodge Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$49
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Queens Park Motels(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tower Lodge Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Motel(Invercargill)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homestead Villa Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
9
12
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
12
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againon arrivalelectric blanketsheapsroomybedsunitheatermotelfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed for a couple of nights to attend a friends wedding. Very comfortable and the hosts, Anne and Brian, made us feel most welcome, even making our small dog feel welcome.The homemade biscuits on arrival were a lovely touch. I totally recommend the cooked breakfast too. Order the night before and it arrives at the designated time hot and fresh and yummy! Lovely garden to sit and while away some free time too.

Room Tip: I've only stayed the once but we had a ground floor unit with carport, which was great for those of us with limited mobility.
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I was traveling in the Dunedin area in November and had the misfortune of traveling at the same time that 35000 tickets had been sold for a Fleetwood Mack concert. Needless to say, lodging was impossible to find. I scrambled to Invercargill and found these very nice accommodations, roomy and reasonably priced. If I am ever again in the Invercargill area, I would stay here again. The owners, Anne and Brian Scott, were delightful.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 505badgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Stayed here with my 3 children as it was a really good price and the room arrangement was good. Unit was clean and tidy and kitchen and bathroom were modern. Good facilities - microwave, hob, fridge, ironing board, small playground. 2 single beds in one room and queen in lounge. Staff very friendly and helpful and we were given some delicious home-made biscuits on arrival. We were allowed to check out a bit later than 10am as my children overslept after a late night out at a wedding! All in all fantastic value for money.

Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank HunnybunnyKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Anne and Brian are very friendly hosts and manage one of the few pet friendly motels in Invercargill. We loved the home baked biscuits provided upon arrival. The room was adequate for our needs and for the price we were very happy to stay one night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is a lovely older style hotel/motel on the road into Invercargill. While it is right on the highway the units are tucked away a bit in the back of the property so you really don’t hear the traffic. It is very well maintained. The rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable. The unit we stayed in had a full kitchen and dinning area. This place was one of the few places that advertised Wi-Fi that actually worked!
The hosts at the Garden Grove were exceptionally friendly and helpful with information about Invercargill. I’ve found that most hoteliers are just pleasant enough to get by but there are a few like these folks who are genuinely friendly and it does make a big difference to your stay if you feel welcomed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerNanaimoB_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews