We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Lodge Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Park Hotel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asure Evergreen Motel(Invercargill)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Motel(Invercargill)
US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashlar Motel Invercargill(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
170
82
30
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
82
30
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenpowered siteanderson parkcamper vanensuite cabincommunal facilitiesrural settingsmall sitefew minutes drivemotel unitsovernight stopgreat facilitiessouth islanda lovely place to stayquiet placestaff were friendly and helpfultwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Theres not much to do for kids no playground only two trampolines staff arent that friendly either for the price i expected alot more. I would look for somewhere else if u have kids would be fine for just adults

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank samanthaandryan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Sorry to hear your experience wasnt as you would have expected. We normally get good comments around the friendliness of our staff but will go back and see if there was an issue on that day.
We do have a playground with swings and a climbing frame as well as a large trampoline and are right next door to a large council playground with a variety of equipment and things to do. We also have a large indoor TV lounge with activities as well.
I hope you can come back one day and experience everything we have on offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Quiet locaton out of the town Invercargills. Clean unisex bathrooms. Cosy kitchen with gasburners. Use matches to start. I had a non powered site on the lawn. The sites are seperared by hedges. Perfect.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank Kirk E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to place a review on our property. Our two tent areas are nice and sheltered with hedges which is needed for the deep south
Great that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully will see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Placed just on the edge of town it was a very pretty and peaceful park to stay in. Very friendly and helpful staff and our room was lovely. Just a short drive to town for a supermarket or to go out to dinner. Our room was just right for the 2 of us and the bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: nice afternoon sun coming in doors
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to place a review on our business. Sounds like you were having a nice laid-back holiday and enjoyed your stay.
Happy customers are our best advertising.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Excellent place to stay. Very welcoming and extremely clean and tidy.We had a lovely powered site which was very private with no traffic noise at all. The grounds were very well kept and even though it had been raining for a few days there were no problems

Stayed: April 2018
Thank davefayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thanks for the great review. It can be a little challenging during the wet months but we have enough hard stands to put people on and keep them off the grass.
Clean and tidy is the feedback we want and shows we are meetings peoples expectations of what a holiday park should be.
Thanks again and hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in the south.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Nice motel room, very clean and adequately furnished. Well presented. Offered milk but none available, but not a problem. Very quiet even though next to main road. Did what it said on the label, very comfortable and pleasant stay. Far enough out from the main place to be quiet but near enough to access all Invercargill and area has to offer. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Motel rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. The only thing I would add is McIvor Road is not a main road and has low traffic flows.
But great you enjoyed your stay and are happy to tell others of your experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews